Jump to content

Covington wires Texarkana ASCS Lone Star Region feature


Recommended Posts

Covington wires Texarkana ASCS Lone Star Region feature


by Bryan Hulbert


Texarkana, Arkansas (July 13, 2012) Glenpool, Oklahoma’s Matt Covington utilized the pole position to lead every lap of Friday night’s Oil Medics ASCS Lone Star feature at Texarkana 67 Speedway.


With action slowing only four times during the course of the feature event, the defending Lone Star Champion crossed the stripe ahead of Martin Edwards, Aaron Reutzel, Blake Hahn, and Ray Allen Kulhanek.


Kolt Walker finished sixth from tenth with Evan Pardo seventh while Justin Melton, Kevin Ramey, and Brian Bell rounded out the top ten.


Oil Medics ASCS Lone Star Region

Texarkana 67 Speedway - Texarkana, Arkansas

July 13, 2012


Car Count: 25


Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 87-Aaron Reutzel; 2. 25-Blake Hahn; 3. 74E-Claud Estes III; 4. 16-Cody Adams; 5. 30-Brandon Corn; 6. 22K-Kevin Barksdale; 7. 11m-Michele Melton


Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 11-Justin Melton; 2. 11c-Matt Covington; 3. 7m-Kevin Ramey; 4. 14B-Robert Byrom; DNF 4x-Shawn Petersen; DNF 14z-Zach Pringle


Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 45-Martin Edwards; 2. 54-Evan Pardo; 3. 45K-Kolt Walker; 4. 23b-Brian Bell; 5. 6-Ryan Beechler; 6. 12w-Dale Wester


Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 21t-Ray Allen Kulhanek; 2. 76-John Ricketts; 3. 6v-Cody Harger; 4. 22-Koby Barksdale; 5. 2-Randy McKinney; 6. 69-Larry Howery


B Feature (12 Laps): 1. 30-Brandon Corn; 2. 6-Ryan Beechler; 3. 12w-Dale Wester; 4. 69-Larry Howery; 5. 2-Randy McKinney; 6. 22K-Kevin Barksdale; 7. 11m-Michele Melton; DNF 4x-Shawn Petersen


A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 11c-Matt Covington[1]; 2. 45-Martin Edwards[3]; 3. 87-Aaron Reutzel[5]; 4. 25-Blake Hahn[4]; 5. 21t-Ray Allen Kulhanek[2]; 6. 45K-Kolt Walker[10]; 7. 54-Evan Pardo[6]; 8. 11-Justin Melton[8]; 9. 7m-Kevin Ramey[14]; 10. 23b-Brian Bell[13]; 11. 6-Ryan Beechler[18]; 12. 74E-Claud Estes III[9]; 13. 69-Larry Howery[20]; 14. 16-Cody Adams[12]; 15. 30-Brandon Corn[17]; 16. 12w-Dale Wester[19]; 17. 22-Koby Barksdale[15]; DNF 14B-Robert Byrom[16]; DNF 76-John Ricketts[7]; DNF 6v-Cody Harger[11]


The 2012 season marks the 21st year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing for the American Sprint Car Series, which brings the best of Sprint Car racing to dozens of different tracks throughout the nation and into Canada. Anchored by the Lucas Oil Sprint Car Series, ASCS also consists of ten different Regions throughout the nation.


Additional information regarding the American Sprint Car Series is available at www.ascsracing.com.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...