Jump to content

$3000 to win Hutch Nationals this Saturday for NCRA 360 Sprinters


Recommended Posts

$3000 to win Hutch Nationals this Saturday for NCRA 360 Sprinters


Park City, Kansas (July 9, 2012) - Two-time and defending series champion C.J. Johnson and Jeremy Campbell lead the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products 360 sprint car division into this Saturday nights 56th annual Hutchinson Grand Nationals in Hutchinson, Kansas.


Just ten points separate both drivers in the current series point standings with Johnson having taken two of the three features that have been completed thus far on the 2012 race season.


Held annual atop the Kansas State Fairgrounds, this event will pay $3000 to the championship feature winner with not only the battle for the point’s championship continuing, but will see who can etch their name on the victory wall. So far there have been nine different NCRA 360 sprint car Hutch Nationals champions, dating back to 2002-2003 when Johnson won this prestigious event back to back.


Those past nine winners include Jordan Boston (2011), Danny Jennings (2010), Garry Lee Maier (2009), Mike Chadd (2008), Jon Freeman (2007), J.D. Johnson (2006), Derek Drown (2005) and the late Steve King (2004).


Veteran Mike Peters is still very much active in sprint car racing and currently sits third in the point standings, just 70 points out the lead. Luke Cranston found his first career victory lane with the tour driving the Danny King #e85 and currently sits fourth in the point standings while Marc Robe rounds out the top five.


Sixth through tenth in the point standings include Brodix rookie of the year point’s leader Zach Blurton, Barry Gifford, Wyatt Burks, Jason Martin and Freeman.


Other drivers expected to compete include Patrick and Jeff Stasa, Jake Martens, Brian Herbert, Taylor Milton, Ty Williams, J.D. Johnson, Gavin Punch, Kris Miller and Jordan Weaver.


Close to thirty drivers from four states are expected to compete.


The Kansas State Fairgrounds is located off of West of SR 61 on 17th Ave., then north on Poplar. Pit area check-in opens at 3pm, grandstand opens: 5pm; Hot Laps: 6pm; Race Time: 7pm. Grandstand general admission is $15.00 Age 11 & up, $5.00 Children 6-10. Hot laps begin at 6 pm with race time starting at 7:00 pm.


For more race and ticket information contact Speedway’s Inc. (316) 755-1781.


Current 2012 NCRA 360 sprint car point standings:


1) C.J. Johnson 960, 2) Jeremy Campbell 950, 3) Mike Peters 880, 4) Luke Cranston 855, 5) Marc Robe 745, 6) Zach Blurton 720, 7) Barry Gifford 715, 8) Wyatt Burks 710, 9) Jason Martin 660, 10) John Freeman, Jeff Stasa 640,


Past NCRA Sprint Car Hutchinson Grand Nationals winners:


2011- Jordan Boston, 2010 – Danny Jennings, 2009 – Gary Lee Maier, 2008 – Mike Chadd, 2007 – Jon Freeman, 2006 – J.D. Johnson, 2005 – Derek Drown, 2004 – Steve King, 2003 – C.J. Johnson, 2002 – C.J. Johnson, 2001 – Dennis Park, 2000 – C.J. Johnson, 1999 – Clay Bontrager, 1998 – Shelby Stenson, 1997 – Mike Peters, 1996 – Danny Jennings, 1995 – Clay Bontrager, 1994 - Mike Peters, 1993 – Scott Brown, 1992 – Garry Lee Maier, 1991 – Garry Lee Maier, 1990 – Garry Lee Maier

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...