Jump to content

McClelland among three Creek County Friday night winners


Recommended Posts

McClelland Among Three Creek County Friday Night Winners


SAPULPA, Okla. (June 29, 2012) – Sean McClelland picked off his second American Bank of ASCS Sooner Region win of the year as the series tackled the ¼-mile Creek County Speedway clay oval on Friday night.


While the two-time series champion added his 16th career ASCS Sooner Region triumph, Tim Kent claimed topped honors in the Champ Sprints with Tyler Thomas victorious in the non-wing 600cc Micro Sprint ranks.


McCelland picked off his win in front of reigning ASCS Sooner Region champion Joe Wood, Jr., current ASCS Lone Star and ASCS Sooner points leader Matt Covington, Robert Sellers and Danny Smith.


Kent beat Layne Himebaugh, Colton Brewer, Matt Sherrell and Jamie McDonald to the stripe in the Champ Sprints, with Thomas taking the checkered flag in front of Stephen Shebester, Harlan Hulsey, Andrew Deal and Blake Hahn in the non-wing Micros.


Creek County Speedway Results (June 29, 2012):


ASCS Sooner Region


B Feature: 1. 2w-Kenneth Walker, 2. 36x-Jonathan Beason, 3. 35-Rick Wright, Jr., 4. 7s-Shane Sellers, 5. 27-Andy Shouse, 6. 77-Colton Brewer, 7. 7-Michelle Decker, 8. 010-Brian Roberts, 9. 4x-Shawn Peterson, 10. 57-Kyle Chady, 11. 92-Waylon Weaver, 12. 35g-Barry Gifford.


A Feature: 1. 1-Sean McClelland, 2. 03-Joe Wood, Jr., 3. 11c-Matt Covington, 4. 36-Robert Sellers, 5. 5$-Danny Smith, 6. 9$-Kyle Clark, 7. 87-Brian McClelland, 8. 4jx-Jamie Passmore, 9. 25-Blake Hahn, 10. 2w-Kenneth Walker, 11. 8-Alex Sewell, 12. 4j-John James, 13. 35-Rick Wright, Jr., 14. 65L-Nick Lucito, 15. 29-Brandon Hahn, 16. 5-Joe Bob Lee, 17. 48-Jake Martens, 18. 7s-Shane Sellers, 19. 36x-Jonathan Beason, 20. 27x-Jesse Frazier.


Champ Sprints


A Feature: 1. 79-Tim Kent, 2. 94L-Layne Himebaugh, 3. 77-Colton Brewer, 4. 35-Matt Sherrell, 5. 3-Jamie McDonald, 6. 4-Jamie Passmore, 7. 36f-Fran Flud, 8. 87f-Brian McClelland, 9. 9$-Kyle Clark, 10. 82-Keith Bolton, 11. 51-Jackie York, 12. 17-Brent Bates, 13. 11-Ricky York, 14. 8m-Kade Morton, 15. W94-Waylon Weaver, 16. 18-Robby Hopper, 17. 23a-Travis Wood, 18. 18b-Eric Barnes, 19. 17w-Harli White, 20. 72-Kevin Cummings, 21. 16-Robbie Sherrell.


Non-Wing 600cc Micro Sprints


B Feature: 1. 15d-Andrew Deal, 2. 67-Randy Wagner, Jr., 3. 8m-Chance Morton, 4. 11m-Lenny McCall, 5. 17-Skip Wench, 6. 33-Justin Patocka, 7. 17c-Cody Cole, 8. 78-Josh Cordova, 9. 4T-Luke Tipton, 10. 2b-Rodney Bippus, 11. 3b-Garron Brimmer, 12. 28g-Gordon Goyer.


A Feature: 1. 91T-Tyler Thomas, 2. 82-Steven Shebester, 3. 11-Harlan Hulsey, 4. 15d-Andrew Deal, 5. 51-Blake Hahn, 6. 35-Matt Sherrell, 7. 21-Ty Hulsey, 8. 67-Randy Wagner, Jr., 9. 5c-Cody Cordell, 10. 11j-Garrett Jennings, 11. 8m-Chance Morton, 12. 33-Justin Patocka, 13. 15r-John Stowe, 14. 17-Skip Wendt, 15. 60-Earl McDoulett, Jr., 16. 28-Karley Kay Dobson, 17. 11m-Lenny McCall, 18. 20-Shawn Wicker.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...