Jump to content



Recommended Posts

CRA Super Series

For Immediate Release:


Contact: Glenn Luckett



Lots of Talent Already Entered for SpeedFest 2010


Salem, IN (January 12, 2010) – The early entry list to date for SpeedFest 2010 was released today by the CRA Super Series, and from top to bottom it already contains some of the most talented racers in the country for the traditional season opening North-South Super Late Model battle that will be held at Lanier National Speedway on January 29th, 30th and 31st.


NASCAR racers Kyle Busch, David Stremme and Steve Wallace will have plenty of competition in the 250 lap CRA Super Series sanctioned event starting with a talented group of Southern drivers from Georgia that have already entered, including Bubba Pollard one of the top winners in a late model in 2009 and started off 2010 with a victory in last Sundays Ice Cold Shriners Bowl Pro Late Model event at Lanier National Speedway. 14-year-old Georgia native Chase Elliott, son of NASCAR great Bill Elliott, who was the 2009 GAS Series Pro Late Model Champion with wins at Lanier National Speedway has entered. Other talented Georgia natives that have entered include 2009 ASA Southeast Tour Champion Jason Hogan, rising star T. J. Reaid and veterans David Hole, Jeremy Rice, and Alan Karnes.


Other top Southern drivers entered include 2009 Blizzard Series Champion Johanna Long, 2009 North/South Shootout winner Jeff Fultz, Alabama veteran Stanley Smith, Texas standout Casey Smith, Oklahoma hot shoe Donnie Wilson, Ryan Blaney, son of NASCAR Sprint Cup driver Dave Blaney, ASA Late Model Challenge Series Kings Ransom winner Chase Oliver, and Spencer Wauters, son of legendary Crew Chief Ritchie Wauters.


The North is already well represented starting with SpeedFest 2007 winner Eddie Hoffman, also 2009 CRA Super Series Champion John VanDoorn, 2009 ASA Late Model Challenge Series Champion Brian Campbell and three time CRA Super Series Champion Scott Hantz, who is also the all-time win leader with the series. Other northern CRA Super Series competitors entered include Jason Dietsch, Nick Lay and John Long. In all 25 teams have already submitted entries for SpeedFest 2010.


The CRA portion of SpeedFest 2010 will be 250 laps with a break at lap 125 for teams to work on their cars and change tires. It will be an eight tire event. The leader at lap 125 will receive a $2000 bonus, the second place driver $1000, third place will receive $750, fourth place $500 and fifth place $250. The halfway leader will then draw for an invert for the start of the second half, the invert could be a three to a possible six. The winner of the event will receive $8000. The 150 lap Pro Late Model event will pay $3000 to win. There will be a $10,000 bonus if a driver can win both events!


There will be an open practice on Friday, January 29th. Practice and qualifying will take place on Saturday, January 30th. The late model feature events will be ran on Sunday, January 31st starting at 2pm. More information on the event and information on the Pro Late Model race are available at www.lanierspeedway.com. More information on the CRA Super Series and entry forms for the CRA portion of SpeedFest 2010 is available at www.craracing.net.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

  • Create New...