Jump to content

DFW area gets new Limited Modified series in 2010

Recommended Posts

New For 2010: raceTX.com Series Unveiled In DFW Area


by DarinShort


Kennedale TX - The upcoming 2010 racing season will offer DFW area Limited Modified teams with a new opportunity, to become the Performance Transmissions raceTX.com Series Champion Presented by Sunoco Race Fuels.


FIve DFW area tracks (Cowtown Speedway, Grand Prairie Speedway, RPM Speedway, Paris Motor Speedway and Super Bowl Speedway) have banded together to offer this new series promoted by Series Director Bo Rawdon of Cowtown Speedway.


There is a guaranteed points fund paying the overall champion $2,000; and it pays down to $500 for 20th in points. The top 10 in overall points each receive trophies & jackets at the Series banquet at the end of the season.


A new series website, www.raceTX.com is in development and will be fully launched soon. In the meantime, you can visit the link now to view the series flyer. In the upcoming days, drivers will also be able to purchase their license at the site.


Standard track rules from 2009 will be in effect for the raceTX.com series. Points will be determined by your A-feature finish position plus the number of cars you raced against in the feature that night.


The raceTX.com points season starts March 5 and ends October 31, 2010. Only your top finish per weekend will go towards points. Your top 22 nightly point nights will then count towards Series points, again, at the rate of your best points total being used per race weekend.


The 2010 raceTX.com license cost is $100, and points begin from the date you purchase your license.


For more information, including complete Series point fund breakdown visit www.raceTX.com and if you have additional questions, please call Bo Rawdon at 817-313-8563.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...