Last saturday lineups

Just a question here. For the Limited feature last saturday night. The lineup was incorrect for the start for some reason. Victor pulled aside at the flag stand to straighten it out, I pulled up next to the 00 car and he wouldnt back down to let me into my correct spot and then apparently we were told to line up as we were like we entered the track which wasnt correct. Even the guy doing the lineup new it was worng and radio'd it in and told Victor that we would be getting into our correct positions once we got on the track.

What was the reasoning for this? I didnt care about not starting on the front row since I'm still new at dirt racing but it should have been corrected and needs to be addressed.

In most cases the track isnt running past midnight or even close it. I am sure that is a huge deal with the neighbors and the staff, at that point, needed to get it in so no trouble would come from it. I can gurantee you Jim after reading your msg will see that attention in that area will be made. We started in the wrong position week 2 as points leader at the time and he corrected it week 3. I pm'ed him and he responded quickly, I was shocked that a promoter would answer back so fast and positive as well! So he has proven to fix errors they have made! Plus moving the night up an hour probably played a much bigger role in the night taking alot longer and cautions from all the newbies spinning out on perfect dryslick track! ;)