Jump to content

Maine's Ben Rowe, Goodson capture PASS South Lid Lifter

Recommended Posts

Ben Rowe, Hal Goodson capture PASS South Lid Lifters


Dillon, SC (March 22) Turner Maine’s Ben Rowe and his team made the long tow to Dillon Motor Speedway worth their while Saturday afternoon as Rowe set fast time and won the Pro All Stars Series (PASS) South Carolina Clash for super late models.




Rowe started fifth after the top ten "time trialers" re-drew for starting positions, and the four time PASS North champion quickly powered his way to the front. Rowe took the lead from 2008 PASS South champ Alex Haase on lap twenty-two and despite the best efforts of Justin Wakefield on every double file restart, Rowe cruised to a convincing victory. Wakefield had to settle for second and young Ryan Blaney came from the back of the field to finish third. Jeff Fultz and Spencer Wauters rounded out the top five.


The South Carolina Clash marked the inaugural appearance of the PASS Late Model Trucks, and Hal Goodson goes in the record book as the first race winner in the new touring series. Grant Davidson chased Goodson to the checkers with Joe Heigl third.


PASS South takes a break until Saturday April 11th when the series makes the first of three 2009 visits to Hickory Motor Speedway for the fourth annual Easter Bunny 150. The Easter Bunny is now round one of the 2009 PASS National Championship series, so a big field of competitors from the maritime provinces of Canada, the northeast and the south are expected. A Leavitt Racing Components super late model chassis and a complete Quarter Master bell housing/clutch package await the winner of the four race series.


Visit www.racewithpass.com or www.proallstarsseries.com for the latest news on all five Pro All Stars touring series.


Unofficial Order of Finish – PASS South Super Late Model South Carolina Clash – Dillon Motor Speedway Dillon South Carolina - March 21, 2009 - finishing position, car #, driver, (laps completed)


1) 4 Ben Rowe (150) 2) 98 Justin Wakefield (150) 3) 10 Ryan Blaney (150) 4) 67 Jeff Fultz (150) 5) 5 Spencer Wauters (150) 6) 91 Heath Hindman (150) 7) C 15 Clay Jones (150) 8 (88) Dave Pollen Jr. (150) 9) 4 Jay Fogelman (149) 10) 7 Jim Kelley (149) 11) 67 Duane Linville (149) 12) 18 Bradley McCaskill (148) 13) 62 Mark Gibson (146) 14) 51 Alex Haase (144) 15) 05 Alex Fleming (80) 16) 26 Preston Peltier (62) 17 0 Hal Goodson (60) 18) 48 John Batten (44) 19) 02 Tim Nooner (25) DNS: Matt Brooks, Devin Jones



Unofficial Order of finish – PASS Late Model Truck Feature (75 laps)


1) 13 Hal Goodson 2) 00 Grant Davidson 3) 15 Joe Hiegl 4) 61 Justin Hicks 5) 55 Marty Griggs 6) 44 Ben Eblins 7) 4 Michael Williamson 8) 98 Jody Measermer 9) 07 Clint King 10) 37 Brian Blackwell 11) 68 Michael Cooper 12) 18 John Waley 13) 11 Jamie Turner 14) 19 Matt Brooks

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...