Jump to content

Snowball Derby/Snowflake 100 entries as of 11-14


Recommended Posts

39th annual Snowball Derby (73)

The Pinnacle in Latemodel Racing


1. Brian Scott Boise, ID

2. Matt Smith Houston, TX

3. Matt Merrell Gregory, TX

4. Joey Clanton Athens, GA

5. Jack Landis Edgerton, OH

6. David Rogers Orlando, FL

7. Augie Grill Dolomite, AL

8. Charlie Menard Eau Claire, WI

9. T.Wade Welch Houston, TX

10. Royce Johnston Florala, AL

11. Eddie Craig Cantonment, FL

12. Jessie Reid Eight Mile, AL

13. Bill Little Vancleave, MS

14. Scott Carlson Pensacola, FL

15. Matt Hawkins Canton, GA

16. Bubba Pollard Senoia, GA

17. Mike Fritts Debary, FL

18. Ricky Turner Dawsonville, GA

19. Tommy Praytor Mobile, AL

20. Dave Mader 111 Irvington, AL

21. Chris Davidson Pearland, TX

22. Gary Helton Sevierville, TN

23. Dwayne Buggay Woodstock, GA

24. Shane Sieg Tucker, GA

25. Bradley Reithmeyer Hutto, TX

26. Stanley Smith Chelsea, AL

27. Wes Loyd Covington, LA

28. Chris Whorton Boaz, AL

29. Landon Cassill Fairfax, IA

30. Jeff Choquette Loxahatchee, FL

31. Johnny Brazier Hazel Green, AL

32. Eddie Mercer Pensacola, FL

33. Scott Hantz Angola, IN

34. Grant Enfinger Montrose, AL

35. Richard Fincher Mobile, AL

36. Dale Little Satsuma, AL

37. Wayne Niedecken Jr. Pensacola, FL

38. Jason Young Magnolia, TX

39. Jay Middleton Lake City, FL

40. Donnie Wilson Oklahoma City, OK

41. Travis Kittleson Merritt Island, FL

42. Hunter Robbins Shorter, AL

43. "Buckshot" Jones Royston, GA

44. Jeremy Rice Royston, GA

45. Tim Martin Amite, LA

46. Clay Jones Goldsboro, NC

47. Shaun McWhirter Mount Forest, ONT

48. Butch Miller Indianapolis, IN

49. Gary St. Amant Deleware, OH

50. Ryan Crane Panama City ,FL

51.Jeff Scofield Plant City, FL

52. Josh Hamner Chelsea, AL

53. Randy Gentry Easley, SC

54. David Hole Cumming, GA

55. Donald Long Pensacola, FL

56. Allen Karnes Sharpsburg, GA

57. Steven Wallace Mooresville, NC

58. Cale Gale Irvington, AL

59. Ryan Sieg Tucker, GA

60. Ron McDonald Pensacola, FL

61. Greg Davidson Pearland, TX

62. John Webb Pauls Valley, OK

63. Dusty Tutten Pauls Valley, OK

64. Ryan Foster Lowell, AR

65. Steven Davis Satsuma, AL

66. Joey Senter Jefferson, GA

67. Ken McFarland Hoover, AL

68. Jeremy Pate Pensacola, FL

69. Heath Hindman Signal Mountain, TN

70. Casey Smith Austin, TX

71. Wayne Anderson Wildwood, FL

72. Johnny Clark Hallowell, ME

73. Chris Gabehart Indianapolis, IN


Allen Turner Snowflake 100 (57)


1. Stephan McCurley Silsbee, TX

2. Tommy Climar M'boro, TN

3. John Wes Townley Watkinsville, GA

4. Jack Landis Edgerton, OH

5. Kirby Honeycutt Bridge City, TX

6. Scott Mcdonald Pensacola, FL

7. T.Wade Welch Houston, TX

8. Royce Johnston Florala, AL

9. Scott Smith Monroe, GA

10. Eddie Craig Cantonmet, FL

11.Bill Little Vancleave, MS

12. Matt Hawkins Canton, GA

13. Gary Sanford Maytown, AL

14. Bubba Pollard Senoia, GA

15. Ricky Turner Dawsonville, GA

16. Tommy Praytor Mobile, AL

17. Tim Baker Moss Point, MS

18. Mike Ezell Eatonton, GA

19. David Stremme Davidson, NC

20. Scott Smotherman Owens Cross Roads, AL

21. Richard Johns Charlotte, NC

22. Michael Pope Dublin, GA

23. Dwayne Buggay Woodstock, GA

24. Brandon Carlson Pensacola, FL

25. Eric Courville Gonzales, LA

26. Devan Hall Lessburg, GA

27. Jeff Choquette Loxahatchee, FL

28. Chad Brawn Anderson, SC

29. Roger Reuse Pelham, AL

30. Shannon Jackson Pascagoula, MS

31. Dale Little Satsuma, AL

32. Steven Davis Satsuma, AL

33. Hunter Robbins Shorter, AL

34. Korey Ruble Dothan, AL

35. Paul Kelley Grayson, GA

36. Butch Miller Indianapolis, IN

37. Mike Williamson Pensacola, FL

38. Doug Stevens Love Joy, GA

39. Peter Cozzolino Indianapolis, IN

40. Trey Mitchell Wimberly, TX

41. Tom Grothues San Antonio, TX

42. David Hole Cumming, GA

43. Matt Smith Houston, TX

44. Keith English Pace, FL

45. Chris Davidson Pearland, TX

46. Greg Davidson Pearland, TX

47. Keith Thorpe Pace, FL

48. Larry Schild Houston, TX

49. Ralph Burris Pearland, TX

50. Derek Strong Orlando, FL

51. D.J Vanderly Mobile, AL

52. Colt James Troutman, NC

53. James Buescher Sheridan, TX

54. Sammy McMullen Pensacola, FL

55. Brent Downy Hamilton, OH

56. Andy Johnson Mt. Juliet, TN

57. Ryan Sieg Tucker, GA

Link to comment
Share on other sites


WE appreciate you updating the status of the Snowball/Snowflake.

Thanks for all the hard work!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yes they do. There are still some really big names that aren't "officially" entered yet that should be on the list soon. Last year we ended up having around 68 pre entered for the derby with 64 showing and 60 taking time trials. It looks like before it is all said and done, we should have around 80 pre entered. As always about 5 or 6 will not make it for various reasons, and a few will have pre qualifying problems. I wouldn't be surprised if atleast 72-75 don't actually pull through the gate.On the Snowflake side, i still believe there will be several more late entries there too. last year we had 55 in the pits with 50 taking time. I believe we should beat that pretty easily. Below are the names that I feel are atleast a very good chance of still entering for the Derby. I'm sure there will probably still be a few surprises as well.


1.J.R Norris

2.Bobby Gill

3.Clay Rogers

4.Chris Gabehart

5.Brandon Sager

6.Hal Goodson

7.Brandon Sager

8.Shane Sieg

9.Dustin Skinner(Mike's son)

10.Justin Drawdy

11.Keith Cahela

12.Boris Jurkovic

13.Jeremy Whorff(From Maine and Oxford 250 winner)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Actually it was an interview regarding the following, Shear Jr. said he was looking forward to some Short Track racing and is preparing and will be at Five Flags for the Snowball Derby with Casey Smith saying "the kid has a ton of talent" Said they had built a new car and looks for him to be fast.



NASCAR announced today that Joe Shear Jr., crew chief of the No. 43 Dodge driven by P.J. Jones in the NASCAR Busch Series, has been fined and indefinitely suspended due to rule violations discovered during post-race inspection at Phoenix International Raceway on Nov. 11. Shear was suspended effective immediately and fined $10,000 for violating Sections 12-4-A (actions detrimental to stock car racing) and 12-4-Q (car, car parts, components and/or equipment used that do not conform to NASCAR rules: Section 20A-12.8.1D: quarter panel height did not meet the required specification; too high in post-race inspection) of the 2006 NASCAR Busch Series Rule Book. Additionally, Jones was penalized 25 NASCAR Busch Series driver championship points and team owner Mike Curb was penalized 25 NASCAR Busch Series owner championship points for violating Sections 12-4-A and 12-4-Q (20A-12.8.1D). (NASCAR PR) (11-15-06)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Cywinski and Miller will not be running this year. Country Joe Racing used up their budget with Blake Bjorkland in ARCA. Sanders and Kittle will not be running either. Also, Even though Matt Smith is a paid entry, he will not be making it either. There are about 4 others that have indicated that they will not make it, but as a few drop out, more keep coming in.I eliminated Cecil Chunn from Tennesse and our local driver Doug Thorpe already.Also, Hunter Robbins ,Wes Loyd and Matt Hawkins have now indicated that they will be running the Snowflake only.They weren't able to get their Supers ready. I still expect 70-75 in the pits come Derby time.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...