THR Meeting

jp17

Hello JP. I felt as if the meeting went well. There wasn't any "Bitching" going on. I do feel that there were not enough drivers and crewmembers attending this meeting. I was the only TSRS driver there, But I am also a weekly driver at this track too, and only a hand full of other local drivers as well. I thought there should have been more drivers and crewmembers there to help support our fast growing sport. As far as the meeting and their topics of conversation, it went over nicely, there were some really good ideas, and a few not so good ideas. You know how that goes. The entire meeting was positive, and constructive.

You know it’s really up to all the racers, crews and families to help support the local tracks, and not destroy them by all rumors and whining that goes on. WE all know that racing is an emotional sport and tempers can get out of hand. I would just think that if we (the racers) want to race, then why do we bitch so much about different calls and situations? I know from personal experience that sometimes calls are not mad in our favor, and but the next week it may be in our favor. So all in all, I am just saying lets pull together as a group of racers and supporters and make our racing community a better place to race.

Well put Robert. I also believe that there should have been more racers and crew there, but you weren’t the only TSRS driver there. Teresa Gural was also there. Tommy was planning on coming, but instead, he was at home putting together a motor so they can run at THR this weekend. Hope to see everyone out at the track this weekend.

Jack (Pete)

I'm not sure on any seat improvements. I know they have some ideas on what to do about them, but as far as actual improvements and a time frame on which something may be done about it; I have no answer for you.