NASCAR Racing Kicks off This Weekend

For Immediate Release

Contact: Debbie Williams, San Antonio Speedway Public Relations, (210) 685-0400

Rick Day, San Antonio Speedway General Manager, (210) 827-4524

NASCAR Racing Action Kicks off This Weekend at San Antonio Speedway

San Antonio, TX (March 14, 2006) - All four classes in the NASCAR Dodge Weekly Series will begin their 2006 season on the high banks at San Antonio Speedway this Saturday night, March 18, starting at 7:00 p.m.

The NASCAR Late Model, Sportsman and Road Runner divisions will be back again this year, and a new class will make its debut at the speedway – the NASCAR Grand Stock.

Fans can expect to be treated to some of the fastest short-track racing action in the state of Texas with a repeat performance of the NASCAR Late Model Twin 50’s that was first introduced in the summer of 2005. “Although I’m new to San Antonio Speedway, I keep hearing about last year’s Late Model Twin 50’s races. So, we’ve decided to do it again,” stated Rick Day, San Antonio Speedway General Manager. Day continued, “And to make it even more exciting, we’re going to award full-purse payouts to the drivers in each of the Twin 50’s races.”

Several top-notch drives will be competing again this year in the NASCAR Late Model class, including Robert Barker, Joe Aramendia and Donny Horelka. Joining these veteran drivers on Saturday night will be Donald Pogue, who is 19-year-old rookie from Jourdanton, Texas.