Jump to content

Results for 5-24-19 from don cook

Recommended Posts


Abilene's Josh McGaha held off Eric Tomlinson for the $1,000 Modified feature win at Heart O Texas Speedway

Josh McGaha was the Modified feature winner. 

By Don Cook

Heart O Texas Speedway (Elm, Mott, TX)
May 24 (Friday)

Heart O Texas Speedway, in Elm Mott, TX, got the Memorial Day Weekend off to a great start! All military personnel and their families received a FREE General Admission ticket to the races to show our appreciation. Fridays showcard featured the IMCA Modifieds, plus the Southern SportMods, Stock Cars, Outlaw Street Stocks, Factory Stocks and Jr. Limiteds. Also on the program were the Texas Wing Modifieds who made their first HOT appearance of the season! Check out the exciting racing action and family fun below: 


Modified $1,000 Feature Winner: Race fans got a sneak peak of the racing action for the upcoming IMCA Red River Modified Tour! Friday's race between Abilene's Josh McGaha, No. 911, Eric Tomlinson, No. 45t, and Kevin Green, No. 5 , was a good one!  Josh held off Eric for the exciting $1,000 Modified feature win. Kevin Green, No. 5, settled for third, Cory Davis, No. 28, was fourth and Tyler Stephens, No. 2, was fifth. Drew Armstrong, Beau Begnaud, P.J. Egbert, Chris Morris, and Jeff Hoegh, rounded out the top ten. Twenty-four cars started the feature.

To view a video of the Modified feature, click below:


SportMod Feature Winner: Garett Rawls, No. 4g, picked up his third feature win in-a-row! Taylor Florio, No. 21t, was second, Chris Cogburn, No. 601, was third, Brandon Geurin, No. 12, was fourth and Jeff Shepperd, No. 12, was fifth. James Hanusch, Damon Hammond, Eddie Grmela, Gregory Muirhead, and Chad Fitzgerald, rounded out the top ten. Thirteen cars started the feature.

To view a video of the SportMod feature, click below:


Stock Car Feature Winner: Jeffrey Abbey, No. 37, picked up his second feature win of the season! Kirk Martin, No. 69, was second, Jason Batt, No. 9, was third, A.J. Dancer, No. 52, was fourth and Dennis Bissonnette, No. 07d, was fifth. Brandon Hood, Markiss Harcrow, Blake Clark, Travis Norman, and Westin Abbey, rounded out the top ten. Fifteen cars started the fearture.

To view a video of the Stock Car feature, click below:


Street Stock Feature Winner: Wade White, No. 68, picked up his seventh feature win of the season! Drew Garcia, No. 9g, was second, Greg Andrews, No. 8a, was third, Kevin Smith, No. 57, was fourth and Darrell Rhoades, No. 3d, was fifth. David Khoury, Billy Rupert, Barry Gaston, Eddie Thompson, and Joe Williams, rounded out the top ten. Fifteen cars started the feature.

To view a video of the Street Stock feature, click below:


Factory Stock Feature Winner: Tommy Williams Jr., No. 151, held off Shannon Dulock, No. 47, for the exciting feature win! Nate Dixon, No. 10, was third, Grant Wollam, No. 26, was fourth and T.J. Evans, No. 7, was fifth. Chris Watson, Anthony Simcik, Chance Morris, Melvin Kemp Jr., and Michael Guenat, rounded out the top ten. Twenty cars started the feature.

To view a video of the Factory Stock feature, click below:


Jr. Limit Feature Winner: Trevor Cogburn, No. 601, picked up his third feature win of the season! Jesse Shepperd, No. 17, was second, and Corbin Willett, No. 3, rounded out the field.


Texas Wing Modified Feature Winner: Kadale Kolar, No. 331, was declared the feature winner! Mike Marusak, No. 43, was second, Kodey Keimig, No. 27, was third, Rex Adrian, No. 76, was fourth and Steve Adrian, No. 75, was fifth. Jimmy McCommas, Keith White, Ashton Wester, rounded out the field. Eleven cars started the feature.

43Mike Marusak, No. 43, ended up with a second place finish.

To view a video of the Texas Wing Modified feature, click below:


Heart O Texas Speedway will host the following events this Sunday, May 26!


Wall of Fame ceremony. Starts at 1 pm. FREE Hot Dogs, chips and drinks.


Red River Modified Tour Night 2 featuring the IMCA Modifieds, SportMods and Stock Cars.

ASCS spronts LogoWild Bill White Shootout featuring the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Sprints.


Heart O Texas Speedway’s next race is this Sunday, May 26!HOT will host the Wall of Fame, Night 2 of the Red River Modified Tour and the Wild Bill White Shootout featuring the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Sprints! 

For the latest information, go to: www.heartotexasspeedway.com



Stacy Kolar is the OFFICIAL Photographer for Heart O Texas Speedway!

For all your photo needs, see Stacy at: southernsassphotos.com

To view a photo slideshow from Heart O Texas Speedway, click on the link below: 

HOT Photos


Posted at 10:50 PM in Local racing | Permalink | Comments (0)

Reblog (0)

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt