Tires for Street-Stocks and Pure-Stocks?

TRP

Ok guys and gals, I know this is a can of worms. But I would like to get a survey to get a concensus on tires for our class of street stocks at TRP and SOS.

Our rules are basically te same between our two tracks.

If we make a change, it will be optional for 2013 to give time for guys to use them up next season,

then it would be mandatory for 2014.

What tires would you like to see in the street stock class?

Pure stocks, Im thinking of a allowing any G60 style tire, SouthWest Speed has them for $69.95 or a

Stock 205-70/R15 DOT tire (stock).

Let me know what you think.

This is just my opinion not a class i race in but make it mandatory out the gate. I know me as a driver i would not race a track that allowed a tire that i perceived as an advantage so "the drivers can burn up what they got" . Thats what the off season is for to get ready for the following year. Like i said i have no dog in this fight just what i was thinking. Your creating a tire war unintentionally. And if im a new driver do i run the old tire rule cause john doe just won three races with this tire. Tough decision but good luck ken

This is just my opinion not a class i race in but make it mandatory out the gate. I know me as a driver i would not race a track that allowed a tire that i perceived as an advantage so "the drivers can burn up what they got" . Thats what the off season is for to get ready for the following year. Like i said i have no dog in this fight just what i was thinking. Your creating a tire war unintentionally. And if im a new driver do i run the old tire rule cause john doe just won three races with this tire. Tough decision but good luck ken

Dooley noted sir. Thank you.