Jump to content

42 Texas Sprint Series teams set for the Tony Hernandez Memorial this Saturday at Kennedale Speedway Park


Recommended Posts

42 Teams Set to Blast Off Texas Sprint Series Opener: Tony Hernandez Memorial is THIS SAT. 7PM at Kennedale Speedway Park

Kennedale, TX (3/5/20) by DarinShort.com. The Texas Sprint Series (TSS) Season Opens with the Tony Hernandez Memorial at KENNEDALE SPEEDWAY PARK on Saturday, March 7th – and a massive 42 TSS teams have pre-entered the event to show their support of his family and friends that will be in attendance.

Tony was the TSS founder and passed away after his courageous battle with cancer on January 31st, 2020, and the series and teams will honor him during opening ceremonies.

Drivers – make sure you’ve read all the information under the Drivers/Rules link at www.raceTSS.com – which will make your evening more enjoyable. The draw-cutoff/drivers meeting is slated for 5:30pm, with hot laps at 6pm and racing at 7pm. The forecast from now through race day is for dry conditions with daytime highs in the mid/upper 60’s – so it will be quite pleasant for an early season event!

Kennedale Speedway Park (KSP) is located at 6727 Hudson Village Creek Kennedale, TX 76060. Click www.raceKSP.com for complete track details. You can email raceKSP@yahoo.com or Track Promoter Tony Dycus at Tony.Dycus@yahoo.com if you need additional information. By searching ‘Kennedale Speedway Park’ on Facebook, you can check out the very latest in track updates, pictures and much more.

THANK YOU to all the teams, fans, marketing partners, series workers, track workers, series tracks and vendors for their support of the Texas Sprint Series throughout the years, and we’d like to take a moment to acknowledge our marketing partners at this point going into the 2020 season:

All Import Auto Parts, SCP Polymers, Smiley's Racing Products - The Official Page, Velocita-USA, Sunoco Race Fuels, Henderson Properties - Ron Henderson, Precision Reprographics, Allard Racing Engines, Superior Steering Wheels, Woods Transmission & General Auto Repair and ABC Pick & Pull – and if you’d like to get your business in front of our loyal fans, contact us today. We can help develop an effective and budget-pleasing solution!


Here is the current Texas Sprint Series schedule for 2020 – as of Feb. 6, 2020:

Kennedale Speedway Park (3/7, 4/11, 6/6)
Boyd Raceway (3/27, 5/29, 7/3)
Heart o' Texas Speedway (4/10, 7/24)
Monarch Motor Speedway (4/17, 5/22)
Abilene Speedway (5/2, 7/11, 8/1)
Grayson County Speedway (6/13, 9/12)
82 Speedway (6/20, 9/19)
Southern Oklahoma Speedway (8/29)


FINAL DRIVER PRE – ENTRY LIST for KSP, March 7, 2020, 7pm:

1. Katelynn Dixon 11
2. Christian Kinnison 82c
3. Zane Lawrence 42x
4. Gary Kelley 12x
5. Dustin Wood 00
6. Craig Woods 56
7. Logan Scherb 18
8. Chance McCrary 13M
9. Josh Harner 41j
10. Jerrod Warhurst 7
11. Heath Nestrick 4
12. Kenny Venable 59
13. Corby Scherb 32
14. Merle Scherb 78
15. Lucas Scherb 22
16. Chad Wilson 20
17. John Ricketts 99B
18. Reagan Reed 7R
19. Gary Spears 77s
20. Jeb Sessums 01J
21. Blake Baccus 16
22. Michael Colaluca 15
23. Casey Merrell 41
24. Chase Brewer 3c
25. Austin Burkham 4B
26. Jeff Emerson 35
27. Daniel Estes 72
28. Colby Estes 74
29. Jordan Rupe 86
30. Dylan McCann 35K
31. Shane Thompson 5$
32. Randy Henderson R4
33. Marcus Thomas 15T
34. Matt Etzelmiller 17
35. Marshal McKelvy 48m
36. Justin Melton 111
37. Rick Durham 77A
38. Michelle Parson 21
39. Casey Burkham 45B
40. David Burke 6
41. Jeff Long 2X
42. Nathan Moore 48


Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...