Jump to content

Texas Pro Sedans at THR on 4/30/05

Recommended Posts

Texas Pro Sedans News release


27 Texas Pro Sedans at Thunder Hill Raceway on April 30th


San Antonio, Texas


The Texas Pro Sedans will hold the second 2005 event in their 30th consecutive racing season at Thunder Hill Raceway in Kyle, Texas on Saturday night April 30th. The event will be the first of eight TPS series races hosted by Thunder Hill Raceway during the 2005 racing season.


The Texas Pro Sedans racing format will consist of 2, 8 lap Qualifying Heat Races at approximately 7:00pm followed by a 20-lap feature race for the four-cylinder Texas Pro Sedan series stock cars.


A field of 27 drivers have filed entry. Included in the race entry list are the three drivers who shared the Thunder Hill Raceway winners circle at the six TPS races held at THR during the 2004 season:


- Bill LaBarge of Bryan, Texas in the #27 BMW. Last year, LaBarge won the most TPS races at Thunder Hill Raceway with three. LaBarge also won his unprecedented sixth Texas Pro Sedan Driving Championship last year.


- Donnie Moore of Hutto will again be at the controls of the George Merrell #70 VW Scirocco. He won two races at Thunder Hill Raceway during the 2004 racing season. Moore also won the first race of the 2005 Texas Pro Sedans season on April 9th at C.C. Motor Speedway in Corpus Christi.


- Bryce Dishman of Devine, Texas will drive his #1 Ford Mustang. His first ever TPS victory came at Thunder Hill Raceway in 2004. Dishman went on to earn that season’s TPS Rookie of the Year title.


Many of drivers and cars who competed in the April 9th race have filed their entry for the April 30th race. A large variety of car makes are expected to participate ie: BMW, VW Scirocco, VW Rabbit, 2005 VW, VW Sedan (air cooled), VW Karmen Ghia, Chevrolet Cobalt, Ford Mustang, Ford Probe, Ford Pinto, Ford/Mazda, Honda CRX, Dodge Neon and Datsun 510.


A full racing program of Thunder Hill Raceway Late Models, Hobby Stock, Street Stock, Grand Stock and Allison Legacy and Mini Cup cars are scheduled to compete on April 30th at the 3/8 mile asphalt Thunder Hill Raceway D-shaped oval in Kyle, Texas.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...