Jump to content

Kinderknecht Claims NCRA Mod Lite Victory at 81 Speedway!


Recommended Posts

No Surprise, Kinderknecht Claims NCRA Mod Lite Victory at 81 Speedway!

Park City, Kansas – October 8, 2016 - Current series point leader and defending champion Justin Kinderknecht took the lead at the races midway point and never looked back in claiming the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products mod-lite feature Saturday night at 81 Speedway in Park City.

Dustin Forsberg and Braden Gray started on the front row for the fifteen lap feature Gray taking the lead as the green flag fell. The green quickly went red as Trace Ayers flipped coming out of turn four. Ayers was uninjured but done for the night.

The complete restart once again saw Gray get a jump on the field and would open up a five car length lead over Forsberg while eighth starting Kinderknecht worked his way up into the third position. He would pass Forsberg for the runner-up position one lap later on lap four and would pass the leader exiting turn two and go on to lead lap six. Gray would retake the lead exiting turn four on lap seven, only to see Kinderknecht retake the top spot on lap eight.

The caution would wave one final time when Forsberg hit the inside front stretch and on the restart, Kinderknecht would power away from the rest of the field and go the distance unchallenged to claim the victory.

Gray settled for second while Cody Kretchmar came home third. Owen Edwards finished fourth while Byan Ward rounded out the top five.

The final event for the 2016 NCRA Mod-Lite division will take place at Salina Speedway in Salina, Kansas on Saturday night, October 22, where Kinderknecht has all but claimed his series championship.

NCRA Mod Lites

81 Speedway/Park City, Kansas


9 Cars

1st Heat: 1) Dustin Forsberg (Bel Aire, Ks), 2) Brandon Gray (Salina, Ks), 3) Trace Ayers (Salina, Ks), 4) Cody Kretchmar (Wichita, Ks), 5) Bryan Ward (Salina, Ks), 6) Jeremy Heim (Maize, Ks), 7) Owen Edwards (El Dorado, Ks),
8) Justin Kinderknecht (Salina, Ks), 9) Ryan Ayers (Salina, Ks)

A Feature: 1) Justin Kinderknecht (Salina, Ks), 2) Brandon Gray (Salina, Ks), 3) Cody Kretchmar (Wichita, Ks), 4) Owen Edwards (El Dorado, Ks), 5) Jeremy Heim (Maize, Ks), 6) Bryan Ward (Salina, Ks), 7) Dustin Forsberg (Bel Aire, Ks), 8) Trace Ayers (Salina, Ks), 9) Ryan Ayers (Salina, Ks)

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...