Jump to content

Skylar Gee takes ASCS Frontier win at Valentine Speedway


Recommended Posts

Skylar Gee Remains Dominate With ASCS Frontier Win at Valentine Speedway


GLENROCK, Wy. (August 5, 2016) Making it win No. 4 on the season, Skylar Gee added the Valentine Speedway to his resume of winning ovals on Friday night, opening up Deer Creek Days at the Glenrock, Wy. oval with the Brodix ASCS Frontier Region.


The win is the third in as many nights for Gee and the Carlan Services No. 99 team with the Brodix ASCS Frontier Region.


Gridding the field runner-up, Gee spent little time in the silver position as the No. 99 grabbed the win over David Hoiness with ninth starting, Jeremy McCune, coming through the field to complete the night's podium. Washington's Darren Smith gained 10 spots to finish fourth with Damon McCune wheeling the Pirate Motorsports No. 77 from 19th to complete the top-five.


Trever Kirkland was another big mover from 18th to sixth with Ben Holmberg from 12th to seventh. Bryan Brown crossed eighth from 11th with Shad Peterson ninth. Making the drive from the deserts of Arizona, Cody Sickles ran from 20th to complete the top-ten.


The Brodix ASCS Frontier Region ends out Deer Creek Days at the Valentine Speedway on Saturday August 6. With races getting underway at 7:00 P.M. (MDT). For continued update son the Brodix ASCS Frontier Region, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.


Race Results:
ASCS Frontier Region
Valentine Speedway - Glenrock, Wy.
Friday, August 5, 2016
Car Count: 24


Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 00-Roger Cummings; 2. 2-Shad Petersen; 3. 38B-Bryan Brown; 4. 56X-Mark Chisholm; 5. 24-Leroy Brush; 6. 77-Damon McCune


Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 83-Corey Brink; 2. 75-D.J. Brink; 3. 0J-Jeremy McCune; 4. 29-Darrell Sickles; 5. 14J-Jeff Heffner; 6. 1-Cody Sickles


Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 99-Skylar Gee; 2. 7-Mike Sires; 3. 14-Ben Holmberg; 4. 56-John McClelland; 5. 37-Trever Kirkland; 6. 4P-Cliff Nelson Jr.


Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 27DD-David Hoiness; 2. 24-Leroy Brush; 3. 77-Damon McCune; 4. 81-Darren Smith; 5. 4N-John Nelson; 6. 1-Cody Sickles


B Feature (12 Laps): 1. 14J-Jeff Heffner; 2. 37-Trever Kirkland; 3. 77-Damon McCune; 4. 1-Cody Sickles; 5. 1X-Shane Moore; 6. 4P-Cliff Nelson Jr.; 7. 4N-John Nelson; 8. 56X-Mark Chisholm


A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 99-Skylar Gee[2]; 2. 27DD-David Hoiness[4]; 3. 0J-Jeremy McCune[9]; 4. 81-Darren Smith[14]; 5. 77-Damon McCune[19]; 6. 37-Trever Kirkland[18]; 7. 14-Ben Holmberg[12]; 8. 38B-Bryan Brown[11]; 9. 2-Shad Petersen[8]; 10. 1-Cody Sickles[20]; 11. 24-Leroy Brush[13]; 12. 24R-Lany Reber[10]; 13. 29-Darrell Sickles[16]; 14. 7-Mike Sires[5]; 15. 75-D.J. Brink[6]; 16. 83-Corey Brink[7]; 17. 77M-Nate Maxwell[3]; 18. 00-Roger Cummings[1]; 19. 14J-Jeff Heffner[17]; 20. 56-John McClelland[15]

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...