Jump to content

Baumans, Duvall, Jergens comprise 2016 Casey's Crew


Recommended Posts

Baumans, Duvall, Jergens comprise 2016 Casey's Crew


WEBSTER CITY, Iowa (Aug. 2) -- Four United States Modified Touring Series competitors will comprise the Casey's Crew during this year's Hunt for the USMTS Casey's Cup powered by S&S Fishing & Rental.


Each driver will carry an associate sponsorship from Casey's General Stores during the championship series and primary sponsorship from one of three popular brands available in Casey's General Store locations across America.


Grant Junghans Rookie of the Year contenders Brock and Cody Bauman of Eureka, Ill., will double-team the Sour Patch Kids cars for this year's Hunt campaign. The "Bash Bros" have not missed a race this season, and although they are in just their first full season with the USMTS they have garnered a huge following on social media for their colorful and unique photos and videos promoting their team and sponsors.


Joe Duvall of Claremore, Okla.., will be sporting the AMP livery again this year, along with teammate Scott Drake on a limited basis. This will be Duvall's second straight year representing AMP Energy-the Official Energy Drink of the USMTS-and third year competing in the Hunt.


'Big Daddy' is the owner of Duvall Electric, and cut his racing teeth nearly 20 years ago competing in the world of flat track motorcycle racing, competing alongside legendary riders such as Chris Carr, Scott Parker and Joe Kopp.


Duvall, 43, eventually turned his sights toward dirt modified racing. He captured the 2010 NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Oklahoma State Championship while racing at the Salina Highbanks Speedway and Outlaw Motor Speedway, where he is a two-time track champ.


Drake has raced a limited schedule this season and qualified for 'The Hunt' through the Production Jars Southern Region. He has won several USMTS races over his career, and has been the crew chief on Duvall's Club 91 machine for the past two seasons.


Mike Jergens of Plover, Iowa, has shown the MSD Central Region drivers that he is a force to be reckoned with this season. Jergens came on board with the series this year and has had success at several races, including a top 10 finish at the King of America VI Modified Nationals. Jergens is gearing up for 'The Hunt' and will be sporting the Snickers wrap this season.


Throughout the Hunt, race fans will have opportunities to see the cars, meet the drivers, grab some free product samples and pick up $2-off admission coupons at the Casey's General Stores locations during the Hunt.


Drivers in the Casey's Crew are selected based on several criteria including, but not limited to, accomplishments both inside and outside of the cockpit, popularity among both fans and fellow competitors and the ability to represent themselves, the USMTS and Casey's General Stores and their participating brands in a positive manner.




Thursday, Aug. 4, Valley Speedway, Grain Valley, Mo.
Friday, Aug. 5, Humboldt Speedway, Humboldt, Kan.
Saturday, Aug. 6, Lucas Oil Speedway, Wheatland, Mo.
Sunday, Aug. 7, Monett Speedway, Monett, Mo.
Wednesday, Aug. 10, Amsoil Speedway, Superior, Wis.
Thursday, Aug. 11, Red Cedar Speedway, Menomonie, Wis.
Friday, Aug. 12, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Fountain City, Wis.
Saturday, Aug. 13, Ogilvie Raceway, Ogilvie, Minn.
Sunday, Aug. 14, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mason City, Iowa
Thursday, Aug. 18, Adams County Speedway, Corning, Iowa
Friday, Aug. 19 - Lakeside Speedway, Kansas City, Kan.
Saturday, Aug. 20, Salina Highbanks Speedway, Pryor Creek, Okla.
Sunday, Aug. 21, Tri-State Speedway, Pocola, Okla.
Thursday, Aug. 25, Hamilton County Speedway, Webster City, Iowa
Friday, Aug. 26, Rapid Speedway, Rock Rapids, Iowa
Saturday, Aug. 27, Park Jefferson Speedway - Jefferson, S.D.
Sunday, Aug. 28, Casino Speedway, Watertown, S.D.
Thursday, Sept. 1, Fairmont Raceway, Fairmont, Minn.
Friday, Sept. 2, Chateau Raceway, Lansing, Minn.
Saturday, Sept. 3, Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn.
Sunday, Sept. 4, Cresco Speedway, Cresco, Iowa
Thursday, Sept. 22, Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn.


At the end of the Hunt on Sept. 22 after the first night of the 18th Annual Featherlite Fall Jamboree, the 2016 USMTS national champion will be crowned and earn $25,000.


To learn more about the United States Modified Touring Series, visit www.usmts.com online or call 515-832-7944. You can also like us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/usmts, follow us on Twitter at www.twitter.com/usmts and Instagram at www.instagram.com/usmts or subscribe to our YouTube channel at www.youtube.com/usmtstv.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

  • Create New...