Jump to content

Harrison battles Bollinger for Summit Modified Nationals win at Highla


Recommended Posts

Harrison Battles Bollinger for Summit Modified Nationals Win at Highland - Harrison picks up his second win of the season


HIGHLAND, Ill. – July 9, 2016 – Mike Harrison and Ray Bollinger did battle throughout much of Saturday night’s DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals at Highland Speedway.


When the green flag fell, Harrison jumped out to an early lead with Bollinger hot on his tail. Bollinger, searching for a line. About midway through the feature, Bollinger found the line and got around Harrison.


The reigning series champion was not done though as he kept up the pressure on Bollinger. Thorugh a late restart, Harrison stayed tight and on the final lap, Harrison made contact with Bollinger down the back straight sending Bollinger into the wall. Bollinger was forced to retire for the night.


Through the final restart, Harrison easily held off Josh Russell and Ricky Conoyer to score his second DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals victory of the season.


The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action on Sunday night at Quincy Raceways.

Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at Twitter.com/SummerNationals or on Facebook at Facebook.com/SummerNationals. Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series' websites at TheHellTour.com and ModifiedNationals.com.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Highland Speedway; Highland, Ill.


A-Main: 1. Mike Harrison (Highland, IL), 2. Josh Russell (Dittmer, MO), 3. Rick Conoyer (St Peters, MO), 4. Jordan Bauer (Highland, IL), 5. Brian Shaw (Robinson, IL), 6. Ray Walsh (St Louis, MO), 7. Gary Bentley (St Peters, MO), 8. Rob Lee (Sorento, IL), 9. Jeff Buss (Carlyle, IL), 10. Chris Smith (Highland, IL), 11. Tyler Deibert (Highland, IL), 12. John Clippinger (Evansville, IN), 13. Brian Bielong (Summerfield, IL), 14. Chase Copeland (Paducah, KY), 15. Blake Thompson (Troy, IL), 16. Zeb Moake (Freeburg, IL), 17. Luke Gash (Chebanse, IL), 18. Ray Bollinger (Kewanee, IL), 19. Craig Kern (Vandalia, IL), 20. Chad Sellers (Breese, IL), 21. Josh Harris (Utica, KY), 22. Lucas Lee (Paris, TN)

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

  • Create New...