Jump to content

Billy Moyer dominates DIRTcar Summer Nationals at Highland


Recommended Posts

Billy Moyer Dominates at Highland - The series returns to action Sunday at Quincy Raceways


HIGHLAND, Ill. – July 9, 2016 – Billy Moyer dominated Saturday night’s DIRTcar Summer Nationals feature at Highland Speedway as he scored his 93rd career series victory and third of the 2016 season.


Devin Gilpin started on the pole but Moyer very quickly took over the top spot and steadily built and insurmountable lead. Through 30-laps Moyer extended his lead at one point to nearly half a track length over Gilpin and current points leader and reigning series champion Bobby Pierce.


Four cautions waved throughout the feature but Moyer held tough. He scored victory with Gilpin in second and Pierce in third.


“We changed a couple of things on the car today,” Moyer said. “We had to redeem ourselves as bad as we’ve been the last couple of days. It ran like it was supposed to tonight. It felt good.”


The DIRTcar Summer Nationals returns to action on Sunday night at Quincy Raceways.


Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at Twitter.com/SummerNationals or on Facebook at Facebook.com/SummerNationals. Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series' websites at TheHellTour.com and ModifiedNationals.com.


DIRTcar Summer Nationals Statistical Report; Highland Speedway; Highland, Ill.


A-Main: 1. Billy Moyer (Batesville, AR), 2. Devin Gilpin (Columbus, IN), 3. Bobby Pierce (Oakwood, IL), 4. Chad Zobrist (Highland, IL), 5. Jason Feger (Bloomington, IL), 6. Tim Manville (Troy, IL), 7. Rusty Griffaw (Festus, MO), 8. Jeff Herzog (Herculaneum, MO), 9. Timothy Culp (Sheridan, AR), 10. Brian Diveley (Springfield, IL), 11. Gordy Gundaker (St Charles, MO), 12. Ryan Unzicker (El Paso, IL), 13. Bob Gardner (East Peoria, IL), 14. Daniel Jacober (Highland, IL), 15. Daryn Klein (Fairview Heights, IL), 16. Dean Carpenter (Coldwater, MS), 17. Rick Salter (Aviston, IL), 18. Jim Black (Bonne Terre, MO), 19. Matt Bailey (Highland, IL), 20. Matt Weidner (Highland, IL), 21. Michael Kloos (Trenton, IL), 22. Jason Suhre (Highland, IL).


Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...