Jump to content

Rodney Standerfer in DIRTcar Modified Nationals victory lane at Macon


Recommended Posts

Rodney Standerfer Stands in Victory Lane at Macon - The series returns to action on Friday at Farmer City Raceway


MACON, Ill. - July 7, 2016 - Rodney Standerfer had his hands full during Thursday night's DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals feature at Macon Speedway Zach Rhodes and Levi Kissinger challenging throughout, but the veteran Standerfer held off both to score his first win of the season.


Standerfer led early, but through two cautions he first had Rhodes on his bumper, looking for a way around on the high side and then Kissinger, battling side-by-side through the middle portion of the race. Standerfer moved from the bottom to the top side and through cautions and traffic managed to keep Kissinger at bay.


"We kept getting them yellows, getting them yellows and I kept thinking, come on!" Standerfer said. "This has been a dream come true."


Kissinger finished in second with Ray Wlach in third, Josh Harris in fourth and the previous night's winner, Kenny Wallace, in fifth.


The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action on Friday night at Farmer City Raceway in Farmer City, Ill.


Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at Twitter.com/SummerNationals or on Facebook at Facebook.com/SummerNationals. Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series' websites at TheHellTour.com and ModifiedNationals.com.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Macon Speedway; Macon, Ill.


A-Main: 1. Rodney Standerfer (Germantown, IL), 2. Levi Kissinger (Mt Vernon, IN), 3. Ray Walsh (St Louis, MO), 4. Josh Harris (Utica, KY), 5. Kenny Wallace (Concord, NC), 6. Mike Harrison (Highland, IL), 7. Phil Dixon (Crosby, TX), 8. Zach Rhodes (Taylorville, IL), 9. Chad Evans (Mattoon, IL), 10. Tyler Nicely (Owensboro, KY), 11. Jeff Leka (Buffalo, IL), 12. Nathan Balensiefen (Sheffield, IL), 13. Rick Weitekamp (Springfield, IL), 14. Ray Bollinger (Kewanee, IL), 15. Steven Brooks (New Lenox, IL), 16. Alan Crowder (Elwin, IL), 17. Curt Rhodes (Taylorsville, IL), 18. Brian Lynn (Mason City, IL), 19. Ed Roley (Mattoon, IL), 20. Chris Osborne Jr (East Peoria, IL), 21. Lucas Lee (Paris, TN), 22. Dave Crawley (Decatur, IL). Hard Charger: Rick Weitekamp.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...