Jump to content

Kenny Wallace knocks down DIRTcar Modfied Nationals Peoria win


Recommended Posts

Kenny Wallace Knocks Down Peoria Win - The series returns to action on Thursday at Macon Speedway


PEORIA, Ill. - July 6, 2016 - Kenny Wallace dominated Wednesday night's DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals at Peoria Speedway as he claimed his first win of the season and became the ninth different driver to stand in victory lane.


Wallace started on the front row with reigning series champion Mike Harrison, but quickly jumped out to the lead. Very quickly he had to contend with a charging Levi Kissinger. A caution came out with 10 laps to go which added Harrison back into the mix.


Through the remaining laps, Harrison fought Kissinger for second as Wallace worked to hang on to the lead. Ultimately it was Wallace across the line in first with Kissinger in second and Harrison in third.


"I can tell you this, the reason I run the Summer Nationals is for these trophies," Wallace said in victory lane. "When we had that caution, I heard (Kissinger) was in second. I watched him at Brownstown and he rolled the bottom really good. I knew I had to hit my marks."


The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action on Thursday at Macon Speedway in Macon, Ill.


Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at Twitter.com/SummerNationals or on Facebook at Facebook.com/SummerNationals. Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series' websites at TheHellTour.com and ModifiedNationals.com.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Peoria Speedway; Peoria, Ill.


A Main: 1. Kenny Wallace (Concord, NC), 2. Levi Kissinger (Mt Vernon, IN), 3. Mike Harrison (Highland, IL), 4. Mike Chasteen Jr (Creue Coeur, IL), 5. Nathan Balensiefen (Sheffield, IL), 6. Ray Bollinger (Kewanee, IL), 7. Steven Brooks (New Lenox, IL), 8. Ray Walsh (St Louis, MO), 9. Allen Weisser (Peoria, IL), 10. Dan Dozard (Peoria, IL), 11. Lucas Lee (Paris, TN), 12. Joseph Wagner (Peoira, IL), 13. Mike Brooks (Peoria, IL), 14. Phil Dixon (Crosby, TX), 15. Chris Morefield (Edwards, IL), 16. Derick Doerr (Peoria, IL), 17. Noah Faw (Bartonville, IL), 18. Chris Osborne Jr (East Peoria, IL), 19. Rick Weitekamp (Springfield, IL), 20. Shane Mecum (Ohio, IL), 21. Josh Harris (Utica, KY), 22. Rodney Bowman (Peoria, IL). Hard Charger: Chris Morefield.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

  • Create New...