Jump to content

Brian Bielong scores Modified Nationals win at Fayette County


Recommended Posts

Brian Bielong Scores Summit Modified Nationals Win at Fayette County - The series returns to action on Saturday at Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55


BROWNSTOWN, Ill. - July 1, 2016 - Brian Bielong held off Mike Harrison at Fayette County Speedway on Friday night to score the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals win.


Bielong started on the pole and fought much of the feature side-by-side with the reigning Summit Modified Nationals champion, Harrison.


With Bielong running the high line and Harrison on the bottom, Harrison nearly edged him at the halfway point. As the two drivers worked their way through traffic late, Harrison again tried to edge Bielong, but he could not close the deal.


Bielong scored his first Summit Modfied Nationals victory of the season with Harrison in second, Levi Kissinger in third and Nick Hoffman, the current series points leader in fourth.


The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action on Saturday at Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55.


Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at Twitter.com/SummerNationals or on Facebook at Facebook.com/SummerNationals. Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series' websites at TheHellTour.com and ModifiedNationals.com.

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Fayette County Speedway; Brownstown, Ill.

A Main: 1. Brian Bielong (Summerfield, IL), 2. Mike Harrison (Highland, IL), 3. Levi Kissinger (Mt Vernon, IN), 4. Nick Hoffman (Mooresville, NC), 5. Ray Bollinger (Kewanee, IL), 6. Rodney Standerfer (Germantown, IL), 7. Rick Conoyer (St Peters, MO), 8. Steven Brooks (New Lenox, IL), 9. Nathan Balensiefen (Sheffield, IL), 10. Gabe Menser (Charleston, IL), 11. Ray Walsh (St Louis, MO), 12. Brent Mullins (Litchfield, IL), 13. Phil Dixon (Crosby, TX), 14. Jordan Bauer (Highland, IL), 15. Marty Lindeman (Clay City, IL), 16. Jake Draege (Vandalia, IL), 17. Zach Fair (Petersburg, IN), 18. Chad Evans (Mattoon, IL), 19. Aaron Draege (Vandalia, IL), 20. Zach Schantz (Highland, IL), 21. Timmy Hill (House Springs, MO), 22. Tyler Deibert (Highland, IL), 23. Dean Hoffman (Troy, IL). Hard Charger:

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...