Jump to content

ASCS Southern Outlaw Sprints Set For Hattiesburg Double Header


Recommended Posts

ASCS Southern Outlaw Sprints Set For Hattiesburg Double Header

TULSA, Okla. (June 28, 2016) The Lucas Oil ASCS Southern Outlaw Sprints are headed for an Independence Day Weekend showdown at the Hattiesburg Speedway in Hattiesburg, Miss. on Friday, July 1 and Saturday, July 2.

The season's second trip to the Mississippi oval, the 2016 lineup kicked off at the Hattiesburg Speedway with Washington's Seth Bergman picking up the win Michael Miller and Derek Hagar completing the night's podium.

Nine previous visits to the Mississippi oval since 2014, Shane Morgan is the leading regional winner with three wins to his credit. Terry Gray is the only other repeat winner with a pair to triumphs. Other winners include Jarod Roller, who won the series inaugural trip on April 11, 2014, as well as Michael Miller, Howard Moore, and Seth Bergman.

Rounds 10 and 11 on the season, Michael Miller leads the win into his home state showdown with an 81 point buffer over Kyle Amerson. Shane Morgan holds third with Joey Schmidt and Ryan Moore making up the top-five.

Tristan Lee, Derek Hagar, Marshall Skinner, Timmy Thrash, and Morgan Turpen complete the top-ten.

Friday, July 1 and Saturday, July 2 get underway at 7:00 P.M. with Hot Laps. The night's card will also include NeSmith Crate Late Models, Street Stocks, UMP Modifieds, Outlaw Street, and Pure Street. Admission is $15. For more information on the Hattiesburg Speedway, log onto http://www.hattiesburgspeedway.net.

For continued updates on the Lucas Oil ASCS Southern Outlaw Sprints, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.

Season to Date:

2016 ASCS/SOS Winners: Michael Miller 2; Seth Bergman 1; Aaron Reutzel 1; Andy McElhannon 1; Brian Bell 1; Derek Hagar 1; Morgan Turpen 1;

2016 Driver Standings (Top 10): 1. Michael Miller 1,142; 2. Kyle Amerson 1,061; 3. Shane Morgan 1,030; 4. Joey Schmidt 973; 5. Ryan Moore 964; 6. Tristan Lee 921; 7. Derek Hagar 915; 8. Marshall Skinner 896; 9. Timmy Thrash 792; 10. Morgan Turpen 726;

ASCS/SOS Winners: Hattiesburg Speedway (Hattiesburg, Miss.)

4/11/2014 - Jarod Roller
6/6/2014 - Terry Gray
8/22/2014 - Michael Miller
8/23/2014 - Shane Morgan
3/20/2015 - Terry Gray
4/24/2015 - Howard Moore
7/3/2015 - Shane Morgan
7/31/2015 - Shane Morgan
3/4/2016 - Seth Bergman

2016 Lucas Oil ASCS/SOS Schedule:

Date-Track-City, State-Winner

3/4/2016-Hattiesburg Speedway - Hattiesburg, MS-Seth Bergman
3/5/2016-Deep South Speedway - Loxley, AL-Brian Bell
4/8/2016-Jackson Motor Speedway - Byram, MS-Aaron Reutzel
4/9/2016-Jackson Motor Speedway - Byram, MS-Andy McElhannon
4/29/2016-Moulton Speedway - Moulton, AL-Rain Out
4/30/2016-Duck River Speedway - Lewisburg, TN-Derek Hagar
5/21/2016-Southern Raceway - Milton, FL-Morgan Turpen
6/10/2016-Golden Triangle Raceway Park - Beaumont, TX-Rain Out
6/11/2016-Battleground Speedway - Highlands, TX-Michael Miller
6/24/2016-Moulton Speedway - Moulton, AL-Michael Miller
6/25/2016-Fort Payne Speedway - Fort Payne, AL-Rain Out
7/1/2016-Hattiesburg Speedway - Hattiesburg, MS-
7/2/2016-Hattiesburg Speedway - Hattiesburg, MS-
7/16/2016-Deep South Speedway - Loxley, AL-
7/23/2016-Toccoa Speedway - Toccoa, GA-
8/12/2016-Jackson Motor Speedway - Byram, MS-
8/13/2016-Jackson Motor Speedway - Byram, MS-
9/3/2016-Southern Raceway - Milton, FL-
9/9/2016-Crossville Raceway - Crossville, TN-
9/10/2016-Cleveland Speedway-Cleveland, TN-
10/1/2016-Southern Raceway - Milton, FL-
**Schedule subject to change without notice.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...