Jump to content

Michael Miller wins against Lucas Oil ASCS Southern Outlaw Sprints


Recommended Posts

Michael Miller Wins Again Against Lucas Oil ASCS Southern Outlaw Sprints


MOULTON, Ala. (June 24, 2016) Michael Miller picked up win No. 2 on the 2016 season with the Lucas Oil ASCS Southern Outlaw Sprints, scoring his first ASCS victory at the Moulton Speedway in Moulton, Ala. on Friday night.


Racing to the lead from the third starting spot, Miller was followed to the finish by Morgan Turpen with Arkansas shoe, Derek Hagar, making up the night's podium. Brad Loyet and Marshall Skinner rounded out the top-five.


Terry Gray, Kyle Amerson, Jeff Willingham, Ryan Moore, and Shane Morgan completed the top-ten.


The Lucas Oil ASCS Southern Outlaw Sprints continue their weekend at the Fort Payne Motor Speedway in Fort Payne, Ala. on Saturday, June 25. For continued updates on the Lucas Oil ASCS Southern Outlaw Sprints, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.


Race Results:


ASCS Southern Outlaw Sprints - Moulton Speedway - Moulton, Ala. - Friday, June 24, 2016

Car Count: 14


Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 10-Terry Gray; 2. 4M-Michael Miller; 3. 05-Brad Loyet; 4. 28-Jeff Willingham; 5. 88-Brandon Blenden; 6. 00-Tristan Lee; 7. 1S-Joey Schmidt


Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 26-Marshall Skinner; 2. 9JR-Derek Hagar; 3. 10M-Morgan Turpen; 4. 20-Casey Hinds; 5. 29-Kyle Amerson; 6. 01-Shane Morgan; 7. 38-Ryan Moore


A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 4M-Michael Miller[5]; 2. 10M-Morgan Turpen[2]; 3. 9JR-Derek Hagar[3]; 4. 05-Brad Loyet[6]; 5. 26-Marshall Skinner[7]; 6. 10-Terry Gray[8]; 7. 29-Kyle Amerson[1]; 8. 28-Jeff Willingham[9]; 9. 38-Ryan Moore[14]; 10. 01-Shane Morgan[12]; 11. 1S-Joey Schmidt[13]; 12. 00-Tristan Lee[11]; 13. 88-Brandon Blenden[10]; 14. 20-Casey Hinds[4]

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...