Jump to content

Ray Walsh tops Modified Nationals Field at Jacksonville Speedway


Recommended Posts

Ray Walsh Tops Modified Nationals Field at Jacksonville Speedway - Walsh is just the second driver in three events to win and scores his first ever on the tour


JACKSONVILLE, Ill. - June 21, 2016 - Ray Walsh held off Michael Long to score his first ever DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals win at Jacksonville Speedway on Tuesday night.


Walsh, a St. Louis-native, was on a roll throughout the night, scoring his heat race victory and starting on the outside pole. Through the feature, Walsh battled past Rick Conoyer and held off Long to pick up the win. He joins Nick Hoffman as the only other driver through three races with a Modified Nationals victory.


Former Modified Nationals Champion Kenny Wallace scored the qualifying quick time earlier in the night.


The Summit Racing DIRTcar Modified Nationals returns to action on Thursday, June 23 at Spoon River Speedway in Lewistown, Ill.


Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at Twitter.com/SummerNationals or on Facebook at Facebook.com/SummerNationals. Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series' websites at TheHellTour.com and ModifiedNationals.com.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Jacksonville Speedway; Jacksonville, Ill.


A-Main: 1. Ray Walsh (St Louis, MO), 2. Michael Long (Fowler, IL), 3. Kenny Wallace (Concord, NC), 4. David Wietholder (Liberty, IL), 5. Allen Weisser (Peoria, IL), 6. Jeff Leka (Buffalo, IL), 7. Rick Conoyer (St Peters, MO), 8. Craig Kern (Vandalia, IL), 9. Kyle Byerline (Buffalo, IL), 10. Shawn Deering (Quincy, IL), 11. Brian Lynn (Mason City, IL), 12. Josh Allen (Trivoli, IL), 13. Ray Bollinger (Kewanee, IL), 14. Russ Coultas (Bluffs, IL), 15. Phil Dixon (Crosby, TX), 16. Charles Baker (Labelle, MO), 17. Wes Odell (Springfield, IL), 18. Jeff Curl (Fairbury, IL), 19. Steve Theivagt (Virginia, IL), 20. Ryan Blakeman (Jacksonville, IL), 21. Mike McKinney (Plainfield, IL), 22. Mike Harrison (Highland, IL),

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...