Jump to content

NCRA Modified Victory for McAninch at 81 Speedway!


Recommended Posts

NCRA Modified Victory for McAninch at 81 Speedway!

Park City, Kansas – June 19, 2016 - Ryan McAninch took the lead with six laps to go and went on to claim his first National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products modified feature of the season Sunday night at 81 Speedway in Park City.

Former five-time tour champion Brian Franz took the lead at the start and would with stand four cautions; lap three, nine and ten the first half of the race. Sixth starting McAninch kept the leader close and on lap nineteen would take the lead from Franz. A late race caution set up a green-white-checkered and McAninch was up to the challenge as he held on to claim the victory.

Franz held on for second while Scott Green, Tyler Davis and Josh Lanterman rounded out the top five.

The NCRA modified tour will take next weekend off before heading back to 81 Speedway for a Saturday night {July 2) Independence Day weekend event.

NCRA Modifieds

81 Speedway/Park City, Kansas


21 Cars

1st Heat: 1) Josh Lanterman (Derby, Ks), 2) Kenny Sweet (Wichita, Ks), 3) Dean Brungardt (McPherson, Ks), 4) Ross Shipman (Belle Plaine, Ks), 5) Cuyler Calkin (Wichita, Ks), 6) Tommy Carter (Sedgwick, Ks), 7) Justin Moler (Wichita, Ks)

2nd Heat: 1) Jason McGehee (Wichita, Ks), 2) Brian Franz (Halstead, Ks), 3) Tyler Davis (Haysville, Ks), 4) Gary Kilbourn (Hutchinson, Ks), 5) Jim Johnson (Derby, Ks), 6) George Ramey (Wichita, Ks), 7) Clint McFadden (Valley Center, Ks)

3rd Heat: 1) Scott Green (Derby, Ks), 2) Ryan McAninch (Hutchinson, Ks), 3) Dan Powers (Wichita, Ks), 4) Johnny Whitmore (Wichita, Ks), 5) T.J. Tolan (Wichita, Ks), 6) Dustin Belcher (Wichita, Ks), 7) Kyler Kemp (Maize, Ks)

A Feature: 1) Ryan McAninch (Hutchinson, Ks), 2) Brian Franz (Halstead, Ks), 3) Scott Green (Derby, Ks), 4) Tyler Davis (Haysville, Ks), 5) Josh Lanterman (Derby, Ks), 6) Johnny Whitmore (Wichita, Ks), 7) Clint McFadden (Valley Center, Ks), 8) Ross Shipman (Belle Plaine, Ks), 9) T.J. Tolan (Wichita, Ks), 10) Dan Powers (Wichita, Ks), 11) George Ramey (Wichita, Ks), 12) Jim Johnson (Derby, Ks), 13) Tommy Carter (Sedgwick, Ks), 14) Cuyler Calkin (Wichita, Ks), 15) Gary Kilbourn (Hutchinson, Ks), 16) Kenny Sweet (Wichita, Ks), 17) Kyler Kemp (Maize, Ks), 18) Dean Brungardt (McPherson, Ks), 19) Justin Moler (Wichita, Ks), 20) Jason McGehee (Wichita, Ks), 21) Dustin Belcher (Wichita, Ks)

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...