Jump to content

Aaron Reutzel wins ASCS Gulf South Region "Nolan Wren Memorial&#34

Recommended Posts

Aaron Reutzel Wins The Nolan Wren Memorial With The ASCS Gulf South Region


WILLIS, TEXAS (April 2, 2016) For the fourth time, Aaron Reutzel parked his Dissolvalloy No. 87 in Victory Lane in the Nolan Wren Memorial at the Gator Motorplex with the Griffith Truck and Equipment ASCS Gulf South Region presented by Southern Trailer Works.


With everyone chasing the No. 15h of Sam Hafertepe, Jr. from the start, Sam's night unfortunately ended with a DNF after leading the opening 19 laps. Ray Allen Kulhanek led Laps 20 and 21, but also suffered a DNF finish. Leading the remainder of the feature, Aaron banked $3,000 in his 15th career ASCS Gulf South score.


Reutzel's second win of the night, having also topped the Micro A-Feature, Scottie McDonald crossed second with Tommy Bryant coming from 16th to the final podium step. Dustin Gates crossed fourth with Jacob Lucas from 13th to round out the top-five.


Michael McNeil was sixth with Bandon Hanks seventh from 17th. Michael Lang was eighth with Channin Tankersley coming from 20th to ninth. The top-ten concluded with Zane Lawrence from 19th.


The Griffith Truck and Equipment ASCS Gulf South Region presented by Southern Trailer Works return to action along with the Lucas Oil ASCS Southern Outlaw Sprints at the Jackson Motor Speedway in Byram, Miss. on Friday, April 8 and Saturday, April 9. For more information on the Mississippi oval, log onto http://www.jacksonmotorspeedway.net


For continued updates on the Griffith Truck and Equipment ASCS Gulf South Region presented by Southern Trailer Works, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.


ASCS Gulf South Region - Gator Motorplex - Willis, Texas - Saturday, April 2, 2016

Car Count: 28


Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 29-Travis Rilat; 2. 15H-Sam Hafertepe Jr; 3. 17G-Dustin Gates; 4. 7-Derek Begnaud; 5. 48-Cody Stacy; 6. 02-Harry Yerrington; 7. (DNF) 14-Channin Tankersley


Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 88-Scottie McDonald; 2. 51-Caleb Martin; 3. 57-Jacob Lucas; 4. 14L-Michael Lang; 5. 28H-Mark Harris; 6. 72-Richard Jones; 7. F13-Cody Barksdale


Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 8-Bruce Crockett; 2. 21T-Ray Allen Kulhanek; 3. 36-John Pate; 4. 84-Brandon Hanks; 5. 1-Randy Allen; 6. (DNF) 91-Marty Hargroder; DNS 30-Johnnie Wasson


Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 87-Aaron Reutzel; 2. 15T-Michael McNeil; 3. 23-Seth Bergman; 4. 66-J.J. Simmons; 5. 28-Tommy Bryant; 6. 12-Scott Smith; 7. 76-Zane Lawrence


B Feature (12 Laps): 1. 66-J.J. Simmons[3]; 2. 28-Tommy Bryant[5]; 3. 84-Brandon Hanks[1]; 4. 1-Randy Allen[2]; 5. 76-Zane Lawrence[9]; 6. 14-Channin Tankersley[13]; 7. 12-Scott Smith[8]; 8. 48-Cody Stacy[4]; 9. 28H-Mark Harris[6]; 10. 72-Richard Jones[7]; 11. 02-Harry Yerrington[10]; 12. F13-Cody Barksdale[12]; DNS 91-Marty Hargroder; DNS 30-Johnnie Wasson


A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 87-Aaron Reutzel[7]; 2. 88-Scottie McDonald[4]; 3. 28-Tommy Bryant[16]; 4. 17G-Dustin Gates[8]; 5. 57-Jacob Lucas[13]; 6. 15T-Michael McNeil[9]; 7. 84-Brandon Hanks[17]; 8. 14L-Michael Lang[14]; 9. 14-Channin Tankersley[20]; 10. 76-Zane Lawrence[19]; 11. 51-Caleb Martin[1]; 12. 36-John Pate[10]; 13. 1-Randy Allen[18]; 14. (DNF) 21T-Ray Allen Kulhanek[6]; 15. (DNF) 23-Seth Bergman[11]; 16. (DNF) 15H-Sam Hafertepe Jr[2]; 17. (DNF) 8-Bruce Crockett[3]; 18. (DNF) 66-J.J. Simmons[15]; 19. (DNF) 7-Derek Begnaud[12]; 20. (DNF) 29-Travis Rilat[5]

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

  • Create New...