Jump to content

Seth Bergman tops ASCS/SOS at Hattiesburg Speedway


Recommended Posts

Seth Bergman Tops ASCS/SOS at Hattiesburg Speedway


HATTIESBURG, Miss. (March 4, 2016) Making his first start with the Lucas Oil ASCS Southern Outlaw Sprints, Washington's Seth Bergman so far has a perfect record with the newly formed ASCS region; taking the win Friday night at the Hattiesburg Speedway.


Coming from third, the Oil Field Equipment and Manufacturing No. 23 was chased to the line by sixth starting Michael Miller, with Derek Hagar taking the final podium step. Terry Gray crossed fourth with Andy McElhannon making up the top-five.


Matt Covington from 10th was sixth with Marshall Skinner seventh. Brandon Hanks charged from 17th to eighth with Kyle Anderson ninth. The top-ten rounded out with Timmy Thrash who clawed his way up from 19th.


The Lucas Oil ASCS Southern Outlaw Sprints are back in action on Saturday, March 5 at the Deep South Speedway in Loxley, Ala. For continued updates on the Lucas Oil ASCS Southern Outlaw Sprints, or any of the series that make up the ASCS Nation, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.


ASCS Southern Outlaw Sprints - Hattiesburg Speedway - Hattiesburg, Miss. - Friday, March 4, 2016

Car Count: 26


Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 42-Andy McElhannon; 2. 3-Kyle Anderson; 3. 38A-Tony Agin; 4. 00-Tristan Lee; 5. 23B-Brian Bell; DNS 9-Lane Whittington; DNS 88-Brandon Blenden

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 4M-Michael Miller; 2. 9JR-Derek Hagar; 3. 23-Seth Bergman; 4. 38-Ryan Moore; 5. 84-Brandon Hanks; 6. 09-Timmy Thrash; DNS 29-Rusty Stanford

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 15-Joey Schmidt; 2. 26-Marshall Skinner; 3. 33-Ronnie Roberts Jr.; 4. 21-Butch David; 5. 83-Blake Carrier; 6. 06-Jason Breeland

Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 10-Terry Gray; 2. 10M-Morgan Turpen; 3. 95-Matt Covington; 4. 01-Shane Morgan; 5. 13-Todd Fayard; 6. 28-Jeff Willingham


B Feature (12 Laps): 1. 84-Brandon Hanks[2]; 2. 38-Ryan Moore[1]; 3. 09-Timmy Thrash[6]; 4. 83-Blake Carrier[3]; 5. 28-Jeff Willingham[8]; 6. 06-Jason Breeland[7]; 7. 88-Brandon Blenden[9]; 8. 13-Todd Fayard[4]; 9. 29-Rusty Stanford[10]; 10. 9-Lane Whittington[5]


A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 23-Seth Bergman[3]; 2. 4M-Michael Miller[6]; 3. 9JR-Derek Hagar[8]; 4. 10-Terry Gray[1]; 5. 42-Andy McElhannon[5]; 6. 95-Matt Covington[10]; 7. 26-Marshall Skinner[7]; 8. 84-Brandon Hanks[17]; 9. 3-Kyle Anderson[11]; 10. 09-Timmy Thrash[19]; 11. 33-Ronnie Roberts Jr.[9]; 12. 38A-Tony Agin[12]; 13. 38-Ryan Moore[18]; 14. 10M-Morgan Turpen[4]; 15. 15-Joey Schmidt[2]; 16. 83-Blake Carrier[20]; 17. 21-Butch David[14]; 18. 00-Tristan Lee[16]; 19. (DNF) 01-Shane Morgan[13]; 20. (DNF) 23B-Brian Bell[15]

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...