Jump to content

Harrison closing In on DIRTcar Modified Nationals crown


Recommended Posts

Harrison Closing In on DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Crown After Lincoln Speedway Victory


LINCOLN, Ill. - July 6, 2015 - After winning his seventh DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals event on Monday night at Lincoln Speedway, Mike Harrison is one victory away from running the table and clinching his fourth championship in five years.


Harrison, of Highland, Ill., put up quick time, won a heat race and rode the high side to the lead around Brandon Roberts on lap 5 then drove to the $1,000 checkered flag in an event that was rain-delayed from June 28.


The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals counts a driver's eight best finishes over the course of the month-long tour. Harrison has posted a stellar seven victories in just 10 starts. With seven more nights on the schedule, it's entirely possible Harrison could count nothing but wins in the championship standings.


With Harrison out front, the field behind him was running three- and four-wide trying to chase him down. Roberts held on to finish second while Chad Evans, Jeff Leka and Gabe Menser completed the top five.

Click here to watch highlights from Monday night's race.


The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals tour invades Vermilion County Speedway in Danville, Ill., on Tuesday night then rolls on Wednesday to Florence Speedway in Union, Ky., and back to Illinois on Thursday at Macon Speedway.


Follow the Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter @SummerNationals or on Facebook at www.facebook.com/SummerNationals, or visit the series' websites at www.TheHellTour.com and www.ModifiedNationals.com.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Lincoln (Ill.) Speedway; July 6, 2015


A-MAIN (25 LAPS) - 1. (24H) Mike Harrison, Highland, IL ($1,000); 2. (35) Brandon Roberts, Ashland, IL; 3. (59N) Chad Evans, Mattoon, IL; 4. (3L) Jeff Leka, Buffalo, IL; 5. (G1) Gabe Menser, Ashmore, IL; 6. (A9) A.J. May, Creve Coure, IL; 7. (25W) Allen Weisser, Peoria, IL; 8. (14) Brian Lynn, Mason City, IL; 9. (72A) Austin Lynn, Pekin, IL; 10. (77) Ray Bollinger, Kewanee, IL; 11. (9) Ken Schrader, Concord, NC; 12. (51) Justin Allgaier, Springfield, IL; 13. (11B) Blake Buckholz, New Holland, IL; 14. (128) Zach Schantz, Highland, IL; 15. (83) Austin Charron, Peoria, IL; 16. (89W) Rick Weitekamp, Springfield, IL; 17. (88R) Dustin Rollins, Princeton, KY; 18. (59) Chevy Miller, Clinton, Il; 19. (32) Donovan Lodge, Moline, IL; 20. (16) Nick Macklin, Argenta, IL.


HEAT RACE WINNERS: Mike Harrison, A.J. May and Brandon Roberts.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...