Jump to content

Feger passes Moyer a for DIRTcar Summer Nationals victory


Recommended Posts

Feger Passes Moyer at Highland Speedway, Earns Third DIRTcar Summer Nationals Victory of the Season


HIGHLAND, Ill. - July 4, 2015 - Jason Feger wore out the high side on Saturday night at Highland Speedway to pass Billy Moyer for his tour-leading third DIRTcar Summer Nationals victory of the season.

Feger, of Bloomington, Ill., led the opening lap before Moyer charged from fourth to swipe the top spot. Feger kept the pressure on Moyer, the tour's all-time leading winner, and reclaimed the lead on lap 24, then pulled away in traffic over the final 26 circuits to earn the $10,000 checkered flag.


"He's (Moyer) arguably the best one ever," said Feger, the 2010 DIRTcar Summer Nationals champion who now has 14 series wins in his career. "He's a great, clean racer. So it was good to race with him … you know you're going to put on a good show. The leg still shakes a little bit on that gas pedal when I pass him. It feels great any time you can beat him. That's saying a lot."


Moyer finished second with Brian Shirley, Michael Kloos and Ryan Unzicker rounding out the top five. In the championship battle, points leader Bobby Pierce started 19th and powered his way to a 7th-place finish, one spot behind Billy Moyer Jr., who is second in points.

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals tour races to Tri-State Speedway in Haubstadt, Ind., on Sunday and then Monday takes another shot at Lincoln (Ill.) Speedway after it was rained out on June 28.

Follow the Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter @SummerNationals or on Facebook at www.facebook.com/SummerNationals, or visit the series' websites at www.TheHellTour.com and www.ModifiedNationals.com.


DIRTcar Summer Nationals Statistical Report; Highland (Ill.) Speedway; July 4, 2015


A-MAIN (50 LAPS) - 1. (25) Jason Feger, Bloomington, IL ($10,000); 2. (21) Billy Moyer, Batesville, AR; 3. (3S) Brian Shirley, Chatham, IL; 4. (6K) Michael Kloos, Trenton, IL; 5. (24) Ryan Unzicker, El Paso, IL; 6. (21JR) Billy Moyer Jr, Batesville, AR; 7. (32) Bobby Pierce, Oakwood, IL; 8. (C8) Timothy Culp, Sheridan, AR; 9. (1M) Jim Moon, New Florence, MO; 10. (78) Chad Zobrist, Highland, IL; 11. (81JR) Jason Riggs, Harrisburg, IL; 12. (54) Matt Westfall, Pleasant Hill, OH; 13. (33X) Tim Manville, Troy, IL; 14. (R5) Hunter Rasdon, Jonesboro, AR; 15. (18) Shannon Babb, Moweaqua, IL; 16. (3C) Kevin Cole, Benton, IL; 17. (1S) Rick Salter, Aviston, IL; 18. (8) Dan Schlieper, Oak Creek, WI; 19. (18D) Bobby Dauderman, Alhambra, IL; 20. (38L) Ryan Little, Springfield, IL; 21. (7) Matt Weidner, Highland, IL; 22. (27M) Rodney Melvin, Benton, IL.

HEAT RACE WINNERS: Billy Moyer, Michael Kloos, Jason Feger and Brian Shirley.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...