Jump to content

Tony Bruce, Jr. completes weekend sweep of ASCS Red River Region


Recommended Posts

Tony Bruce, Jr. Completes Weekend Sweep of the ASCS Red River Region


PARK CITY, Kan. (June 28, 2015) Piloting the Ochs No. 1x for the weekend against the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Red River Region presented by Smiley’s Racing Products and NCRA Sprint Series, Tony Bruce, Jr. completed the weekend sweep with victory Sunday night at the 81-Speedway.


Grabbing the lead in the closing laps, Bruce was followed by 11th starting Jack Dover with J.D. Johnson, Jake Martens, and C.J. Johnson making up the top-five. Jason Martin claimed sixth with Jon Freeman seventh. From 12th, Jeremy Carpenter was eighth with 20th starting Harli White coming through the field to finish ninth. Alex Sewell completed the top-ten.


The American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Red River Region presented by Smiley’s Racing Products competes next July 17 at Creek County Speedway and July 18 at the Lawton Speedway. More information on the Red River Region can be found at http://www.ascsracing.com.


Race Results:

ASCS Red River Region
81 Speedway – Park City, Kan.
Sunday, June 28, 2015

Car Count: 26


Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 1X-Tony Bruce Jr; 2. 8X-Alex Sewell; 3. 17W-Harli White; 4. 85-Forrest Sutherland; 5. 81-Jon Freeman; 6. 4X-Shawn Petersen; 7. 26M-Fred Mattox; 8. 5-Ty Williams; 9. 20G-Jake Greider


Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 45X-C.J. Johnson; 2. 8-J.D. Johnson; 3. 9X-Jake Bubak; 4. 21-Josh Fairbank; 5. 24B-Jack Dover; 6. 91-Jeff Stasa; 7. 20-Luke Cranston; 8. 72-Raymond Seemann; 9. 6-Kaden Taylor


Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 5X-Jason Martin; 2. 48-Jake Martens; 3. 2-Mickey Walker; 4. 10C-Jeremy Campbell; 5. 8M-Kade Morton; 6. 05M-Charles McManus; 7. 11-Joe Wood Jr; 8. 88M-Keith Meyer


B Feature (12 Laps): 1. 91-Jeff Stasa; 2. 5-Ty Williams; 3. 11-Joe Wood Jr; 4. 4X-Shawn Petersen; 5. 20-Luke Cranston; 6. 17W-Harli White; 7. 26M-Fred Mattox; 8. 72-Raymond Seemann; 9. 20G-Jake Greider; 10. 6-Kaden Taylor; 11. 05M-Charles McManus; 12. 88M-Keith Meyer


A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 1X-Tony Bruce Jr[3]; 2. 24B-Jack Dover[11]; 3. 8-J.D. Johnson[1]; 4. 48-Jake Martens[2]; 5. 45X-C.J. Johnson[4]; 6. 5X-Jason Martin[5]; 7. 81-Jon Freeman[7]; 8. 10C-Jeremy Campbell[12]; 9. 17W-Harli White[20]; 10. 8X-Alex Sewell[6]; 11. 9X-Jake Bubak[9]; 12. 8M-Kade Morton[13]; 13. 91-Jeff Stasa[15]; 14. 11-Joe Wood Jr[17]; 15. 72-Raymond Seemann[22]; 16. 4X-Shawn Petersen[18]; 17. 2-Mickey Walker[10]; 18. 5-Ty Williams[16]; 19. 20-Luke Cranston[19]; 20. 21-Josh Fairbank[14]; 21. (DNF) 85-Forrest Sutherland[8]; 22. (DNF) 26M-Fred Mattox[21]

Link to comment
Share on other sites




Bruce Completes Weekend Sweep of NCRA/ASCS Sprint Action!




Park City, Kansas – June 28, 2015 - Tony Bruce, Jr. completed a double-header sweep of racing action as the Owasso, Oklahoma driver won the combined National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products and American Bank of Oklahoma American Sprint Car Red River region sprint car feature finale Sunday night at 81 Speedway in Park City.


J.D. Johnson and Jake Martens started on the front row for the twenty-five lap feature with Johnson taking the lead as the green flag fell for the twenty-two car field.


Johnson, aboard the Whitehead Motorsports #8 led the first twenty laps before third starting Bruce, his second night aboard the Ochs Brothers #1x, took the lead from Johnson on lap twenty-one.


Bruce would never look back and kept out front the final five laps to claim his second feature event of the weekend, picking up his first the previous night at Dodge City Raceway Park.


Eleventh starting Jack Dover, driving the Swenson owned #24b, worked his way through the field and would finish second while J.D. Johnson settled for third. Martens would come home fourth while fourth starting and current NCRA point leader C.J. Johnson rounded out the top five, his fifth consecutive top five finish.


The three, ten lap heat race winners for the twenty-six car field were won by Bruce, C.J. Johnson and Jason Martin while Jeff Stasa claimed the twelve lap “B” feature.


After a busy five events the past three weekends of the month of June, the NCRA sprint tour will take the Independence Day weekend off before getting back into action on Saturday night, July 11, at Butler County Speedway in Rising City, Nebraska and will be joined by the Carpet Land Nebraska 360 sprint car series.



NCRA Sprints


81 Speedway/Park City, Kansas




26 Cars


1st Heat: 1) Tony Bruce Jr. (Owasso, Ok), 2) Alex Sewell (Broken Arrow, Ok), 3) Forest Sutherland (Cherryvale, KS), 4) Jon Freeman (Salina, Ks), 5) Shawn Peterson (Irving, Tx), 6) Fred Mattox (Drumright, Ok), 7) Ty Williams (Arcadia, Ok), 8) Jake Greider (Haysville, Ks), 9) Harli White (Lindsay, OK)


2nd Heat: 1) CJ Johnson (Quinter, Ks), 2) J.D. Johnson (Wichita, Ks), 3) Jake Bubak (Arvada, Co), 4) Josh Fairbank (Wichita, Ks), 5) Jack Dover (Springfield, Ne), 6) Jeff Stasa (Kingman, Ks), 7) Luke Cranston (Ness City, Ks), 8) Raymond Seeman (Jetmore, Ks), 9) Kaden Taylor (Forgan, Ok)


3rd Heat: 1) Jason Martin (Lincoln, Ne), 2) Jake Martens (Fairview, Ok), 3) Mikey Walker, 4) Jeremy Campbell (Wichita, Ks), 5) Kade Morton, 6) Charles McManus, 7) Joe Wood Jr. (Oklahoma City, Ok), 8) Keith Meyer (Norman, Ok)


B Feature: 1) Jeff Stasa (Kingman, Ks), 2) Ty Williams (Arcadia, Ok), 3) Joe Wood Jr. (Oklahoma City, Ok), 4) Shawn Peterson (Irving, Tx), 5) Luke Cranston (Ness City, Ks), 6) Harli White (Lindsay, OK), 7) Fred Mattox (Drumright, Ok), 8) Raymond Seeman (Jetmore, Ks), 9) Jake Greider (Haysville, Ks), 10) Kaden Taylor (Forgan, Ok), 11) Charles McManus, 12) Keith Meyer (Norman, Ok)


A Feature: 1) Tony Bruce Jr[3]; 2) Jack Dover[11]; 3) J.D. Johnson[1]; 4) Jake Martens[2]; 5) C.J. Johnson[4]; 6) Jason Martin[5]; 7) Jon Freeman[7]; 8) Jeremy Campbell[12]; 9) Harli White[20]; 10) Alex Sewell[6]; 11) Jake Bubak[9]; 12) Kade Morton[13]; 13) Jeff Stasa[15]; 14) Joe Wood Jr[17]; 15) Raymond Seemann[22]; 16) Shawn Petersen[18]; 17) Mickey Walker[10]; 18) Ty Williams[16]; 19) Luke Cranston[19]; 20) Josh Fairbank[14]; 21) Forrest Sutherland[8]; 22) Fred Mattox[21]

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...