Jump to content

The Steve King Memorial at Dodge City goes to Tony Bruce, Jr.


Recommended Posts

The Steve King Memorial Goes to Tony Bruce, Jr.


DODGE CITY, Kan. (June 27, 2015) The Steve King Memorial is a very special event for Tony Bruce, Jr. who kicked off TBJ Promotions with the event in honor of his late friend. From the Jetmore Motorplex, to its new home at the Dodge City Raceway Park, the Liberal, Kan. native raced to victory on Saturday night.


The second year the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Red River Region presented by Smiley’s Racing Products has gone head-to-head with NCRA, Bruce piloted the Ochs No. 1x to victory from third with 2014 race winner, C.J. Johnson, crossing in the runner-up spot.


Colorado’s Jake Bubak placed third with Jake Martens and Jeff Stasa completing the top-five.

Coming from 12th, Shawn Petersen grabbed sixth with Mickey Walker, Luke Cranston, Jeremy Campbell, and Jason Martin making up the top-ten.


The American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Red River Region presented by Smiley’s Racing Products takes on 81-Speedway in Park City, Kan. on Sunday, June 28 along with the NCRA Sprint Series.

For continued updates on the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Red River Region presented by Smiley’s Racing Products, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.


Race Results:

ASCS Red River Region vs. NCRA
Dodge City Raceway Park – Dodge City, Kan.
Saturday, June 27, 2015

Car Count: 26


Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 45X-C.J. Johnson; 2. 48-Jake Martens; 3. 8-J.D. Johnson; 4. 5-Ty Williams; 5. 8M-Kade Morton; 6. 11-Joe Wood Jr; 7. 8X-Alex Sewell; 8. 26M-Fred Mattox; 9. 72-Raymond Seemann


Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 91-Jeff Stasa; 2. 9X-Jake Bubak; 3. 20-Luke Cranston; 4. 10C-Jeremy Campbell; 5. 81-Jon Freeman; 6. 05M-Charles McManus; 7. 6-Kaden Taylor; 8. E85-Billy Alley; 9. 20G-Jake Greider


Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 1X-Tony Bruce Jr; 2. 2-Mickey Walker; 3. 5-Ty Williams; 4. 4X-Shawn Petersen; 5. 51-Josh Fairbank; 6. 21X-Taylor Velasquez; 7. 7-Michelle Decker; 8. 33-Coby Watters

B Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 11-Joe Wood Jr; 2. 21X-Taylor Velasquez; 3. 8X-Alex Sewell; 4. 26M-Fred Mattox; 5. 7-Michelle Decker; 6. 72-Raymond Seemann; 7. 33-Coby Watters; 8. 51-Josh Fairbank; 9. E85-Billy Alley; 10. 20G-Jake Greider


A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 1X-Tony Bruce Jr[3]; 2. 45X-C.J. Johnson[2]; 3. 9X-Jake Bubak[6]; 4. 48-Jake Martens[4]; 5. 91-Jeff Stasa[1]; 6. 4X-Shawn Petersen[12]; 7. 2-Mickey Walker[7]; 8. 20-Luke Cranston[5]; 9. 10C-Jeremy Campbell[9]; 10. 5X-Jason Martin[10]; 11. 5-Ty Williams[8]; 12. 8-J.D. Johnson[11]; 13. 11-Joe Wood Jr[15]; 14. 8M-Kade Morton[13]; 15. 81-Jon Freeman[14]; 16. 72-Raymond Seemann[20]; 17. 8X-Alex Sewell[17]; 18. 7-Michelle Decker[19]; 19. 21X-Taylor Velasquez[16]; 20. 26M-Fred Mattox[18]

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...