Jump to content

Lee Lays Claim to DIRTcar Nationals Victory at Clarksville Speedway


Recommended Posts



Lee Lays Claim to DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Victory at Clarksville Speedway



CLARKSVILLE, Tenn. - June 25, 2015 - Lucas Lee jumped to the lead on the opening lap of Thursday night's DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals feature event and held off all chargers to earn his first victory on the 2015 tour.


Lee, of Paris, Tenn., survived six restarts and held off charging Tyler Nicely in the 25-lap main event to claim the $1,000 checkered flag.


Matt Cooper, Ken Schrader and Trent Young rounded out the top five. Mike Harrison, the championship points leader entering the event, was in the mix for the win before he and Clayton Miller got together in the early going and was forced to restart at the tail of the 22-car A-main. Harrison raced his way back to a sixth-place finish.


The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals tour invades Paducah (Ky.) International Raceway on Friday night and Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 on Saturday night.


Follow the Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter @SummerNationals or on Facebook at www.facebook.com/SummerNationals, or visit the series' websites at www.TheHellTour.com and www.ModifiedNationals.com.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Clarksville (Tenn.) Speedway; June 25, 2015


A-MAIN (25 LAPS) - 1. (12L) Lucas Lee, Paris, TN ($1,000); 2. (25) Tyler Nicely, Owensboro, KY; 3. (18C) Matt Cooper, McKenzie, TN; 4. (9) Ken Schrader, Concord, NC; 5. (10Y) Trent Young, Hopkinsville, IL; 6. (24H) Mike Harrison, Highland, IL; 7. (5) Steven Brooks, New Lenox, IL; 8. (16C) Josh Harris, Utica, KY; 9. (77) Ray Bollinger, Kewanee, IL; 10. (15) Clayton Miller, Elkton, KY; 11. (11) Jeff Watson, Campbellsville, KY; 12. (24Z) Zeke McKenzie, Claypool, IN; 13. (2) Dave Mitchell, Robards, KY; 14. (43) Ricky Knight Jr, Clarksville, TN; 15. (88R) Dustin Rollins, Princeton, KY; 16. (18) Tait Davenport, Benton, KY; 17. (57) Tyler Fitzpatrick, Goshen, IN; 18. (21M) Brian Markham, Princeton, KY; 19. (90) Kyle Robertson, Elkton, KY; 20. (9H) Grant Hagan, Owensboro, KY; 21. (0J) Bryce Jewell, Madisonville, KY; 22. (77S) Stephen Schnapf, Newburgh, IN.



HEAT RACE WINNERS: Clayton Miller, Matt Cooper and Lucas Lee.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...