Jump to content

Harrison powers to his 2nd 2015 DIRTcar Modified Nationals win


Recommended Posts

Harrison Powers to Peoria Victory for His Second 2015 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Win


PEORIA, Ill. - June 23, 2015 - Mike Harrison fought off Dave Wietholder on a restart Tuesday night at Peoria Speedway and drove to his second DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals victory in the past three races.


Harrison, of Highland, Ill., got the jump on the initial green flag and was pulling away from Justin Allgaier when a caution bunched the field on lap 12. Wietholder charged to the inside of Harrison on the restart, but Harrison was too strong on the top and powered his way to the 25-lap, $1,000 victory.


"This car has just been phenomenal," said Harrison, who has won two of the three races he's entered on this year's tour. "I can't ask for anything better. Me, the car, the motor, we're all just clicking. That's what it takes, the whole deal."


Wietholder, Allgaier, Nick Hoffman and A.J. May rounded out the top five.


Click here for highlights of Tuesday night's race.


The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is back in action on Wednesday night at Belle-Clair Speedway. A driver's best eight finishes count toward the championship, and through seven completed events Tyler Nicely is atop the points lead.


Follow the Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter @SummerNationals or on Facebook at www.facebook.com/SummerNationals, or visit the series' websites at www.TheHellTour.com and www.ModifiedNationals.com.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Peoria (Ill.) Speedway; June 23, 2015


A-MAIN (25 LAPS) - 1. (24H) Mike Harrison, Highland, IL; 2. (5) David Wietholder, Liberty, IL; 3. (51) Justin Allgaier, Springfield, IL; 4. (2H) Nick Hoffman, Mooresville, NC; 5. (A9) A.J. May. (Creve, Coure, IL; 6. (26D) Derick Doerr, Peoria, IL; 7. (25W) Allen Weisser, Peoria, IL; 8. (59N) Chad Evans, Mattoon, IL; 9. (5) Steven Brooks, New Lenox, IL; 10. (7) Rodney Bowman, Peoria, IL; 11. (2) Erik Bruce, Peoria, IL; 12. (40C) Mike Chasteen Jr, Creue Coeur, IL; 13. (242) Richie Biswell, Canton, IL; 14. (32) Donovan Lodge, Moline, IL; 15. (83) Nathan Balensiefen, Sheffield, IL; 16. (12) Jeff Curl, Fairbury, IL; 17. (72) Brian Lynn, Mason City, IL; 18. (6) Brock Bauman, Eureka, IL; 19. (89W) Rick Weitekamp, Springfield, IL; 20. (16C) Josh Harris, Utica, KY; 21. (G1) Gabe Menser, Ashmore, IL; 22. (97) Charles Hess, Peoria, IL.


HEAT RACE WINNERS: David Wietholder, Mike Harrison, Justin Allgaier and A.J. May.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Championship Top 20



Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

  • Create New...