Jump to content

Dover captures NCRA Sprint victory at the Kansas State Fairgrounds


Recommended Posts

Dover Captures NCRA Sprint Victory at the Kansas State Fairgrounds

Park City, Kansas June 21, 2015 - Nebraskas Jack Dover became the first repeat winner on the 2015 race season as he took the lead just past the races midway point to win the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products sprint car feature Sunday night at the Kansas State Fairgrounds in Hutchinson, Kansas during a huge tripe night of series action on Fathers Day.

J.D. Johnson and Don Droud, Jr. started on the front row for the fifteen lap feature with Johnson grabbing the lead as the green flag fell. Johnson, aboard the Whitehead Motorsports #8, led the field around the big fairgrounds half mile the first eight laps before Dover got by to take the lead on lap nine.

The lone caution of the feature fell on lap thirteen when rookie of the year contender Josh Fairbank lost power coming out of turn four.

The final two laps saw Dover motor away from the rest of the field to claim his second tour victory of the season and continue his winning ways in the Kansas/Nebraska area.

J.D. Johnson settled for second while Droud brought home the Ochs Brothers #1x third. Current point leader C.J. Johnson, who won last night at 81 Speedway in Park City, capped off a successful weekend by finishing fourth while ninth starting Jon Freeman rounded out the top five.

The two-eight lap heat races for the twelve car field were won by Droud and J.D. Johnson.

A busy month of June for the NCRA sprint division comes to a conclusion this coming weekend as the tour will make their second and final appearance of the season at Dodge City Raceway Park in Dodge City, Kansas on Saturday night (June 27) for the annual Steve King Memorial before heading back to 81 Speedway on Sunday night. Both events will be co-sanctioned with the American Bank of Oklahoma American Sprint Car Series Red River region and a much anticipated two-night event.

NCRA Sprints - Kansas State Fairgrounds/ Hutchinson, Kansas - 6/21/2015

12 Cars

1st Heat: 1) Don Droud Jr. (Lincoln, Ne), 2) Raymond Seeman (Jetmore, Ks), 3) Jeff Stasa (Kingman, Ks), 4) J.R. Topper, 5) Jon Freeman (Salina, Ks), 6) Luke Cranston (Ness City, Ks)

2nd Heat: 1) J.D. Johnson (Wichita, Ks), 2) Jack Dover (Springfield, Ne), 3) CJ Johnson (Quinter, Ks), 4) Josh Fairbank (Wichita, Ks), 5) Jeremy Campbell (Wichita, Ks), 6) Jake Greider (Haysville, Ks)

A Feature: 1) Jack Dover (Springfield, Ne), 2) J.D. Johnson (Wichita, Ks), 3) Don Droud Jr. (Lincoln, Ne), 4) CJ Johnson (Quinter, Ks), 5) Jon Freeman (Salina, Ks), 6) Luke Cranston (Ness City, Ks), 7) Raymond Seeman (Jetmore, Ks), 8) Jeff Stasa (Kingman, Ks), 9) Jeremy Campbell (Wichita, Ks), 10) J.R. Topper, 11) Josh Fairbank (Wichita, Ks), 12) Jake Greider (Haysville, Ks)

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...