Jump to content

Kinderknecht again in NCRA Mod Lite Action


Recommended Posts

Kinderknecht Again in NCRA Mod Lite Action

June 18, 2015 - Park City, Kansas - Current series point leader Justin Kinderknecht continued his mastery of the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products mod lite division Thursday night as he claimed his second feature victory of the season at 81 Speedway in Park City.

Mike Kennedy grabbed the lead at the start of the twenty lap feature and led the first two laps before the first caution of the feature fell for a pile up involving Ryan Secrest, Cody Kretchmar and Trace Ayers.

One lap later the red flag would fly for an Earl Kinderknecht roll over.

The caution waved again on lap seven and once race action finally got underway, J. Kinderknecht took over the lead from Kennedy on lap eight and despite a caution with two laps remaining that bunched up the field, was able to hold on to claim the victory.

Eighth starting Jason Roe would finish second while Ryan Ayers came home third. Travis Govern finished fourth while Kennedy settled for a fifth place finish.

The three, eight lap heat races for the 22 car field were won by Briley Goodwin, J. Kinderknecht and E. Kinderknecht.

Officials and staff with the NCRA would like to thank all the mod lite drivers from the three states represented for participating in this Thursday night event, which had the largest car count in the short, two year history of the tour. The next event for the NCRA mod lite division will take place on Saturday night, June 27, at 81 Speedway.

NCRA Mod Lites - 81 Speedway/Park City, Kansas - June 18, 2015

22 Cars

1st Heat: 1) Briley Goodwin (Woodward, Ok), 2) Ryan Ayers (Salina, Ks), 3) Travis Govern (Wichita, KS), 4) Dale Shockey (Wichita, KS), 5) Owen Edwards (El Dorado, Ks), 6) Andrue Halpain (Salina, Ks), 7) Jeff Hilt (Salina, Ks), 8) Spencer Brown (Arlington, Ks)

2nd Heat: 1) Justin Kinderknecht (Salina, Ks), 2) Mike Kennedy (Boone, Ia), 3) Jason Roe (Wichita, Ks), 4) Brandon Gray (Salina, Ks), 5) Mike Zrubek (Salina, Ks), 6) Cody Kretchmar (Wichita, Ks), 7) Trace Ayers (Salina, Ks)

3rd Heat: 1) Earl Kinderknecht (Salina, Ks), 2) Danny Morrison Jr (Bennington, Ks), 3) Miya Lane (Hutchinson, Ks), 4) Nick Watts (Wichita, Ks), 5) Ryan Secrest (Newton, Ks), 6) Brian Davidson (Bennington, Ks), 7) Tyler Strickler (Wichita, Ks)

A Feature: 1) Justin Kinderknecht (Salina, Ks), 2) Jason Roe (Wichita, Ks), 3) Ryan Ayers (Salina, Ks), 4) Travis Govern (Wichita, KS), 5) Mike Kennedy (Boone, Ia), 6) Brandon Gray (Salina, Ks), 7) Mike Zrubek (Salina, Ks), 8) Owen Edwards (El Dorado, Ks), 9) Jeff Hilt (Salina, Ks), 10) Danny Morrison Jr (Bennington, Ks), 11) Nick Watts (Wichita, Ks), 12) Briley Goodwin (Woodward, Ok), 13) Andrue Halpain (Salina, Ks), 14) Trace Ayers (Salina, Ks), 15) Spencer Brown (Arlington, Ks), 16) Cody Kretchmar (Wichita, Ks), 17) Dale Shockey (Wichita, KS), 18) Ryan Secrest (Newton, Ks), 19) Earl Kinderknecht (Salina, Ks), 20) Brian Davidson (Bennington, Ks), 21) Miya Lane (Hutchinson, Ks), 22) Tyler Strickler (Wichita, Ks)

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...