Jump to content

Kinder survives 3-car battle for DIRTcar Modifed Nationals victory


Recommended Posts

Kinder Survives Three-Car Battle to Capture DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Victory at Fairbury - Rain Pushes Quincy Raceways Event to Monday


FAIRBURY, Ill. - June 20, 2015 - Chad Kinder used to the top side of Fairbury American Legion Speedway to survive an epic three-car battle with Mike Harrison and Jay Ledford for his first victory of the 2015 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals tour.


NOTE: Sunday's event at Quincy Raceways has been moved to Monday night (June 22) because of rain. Hot laps are scheduled to begin at 6:15 p.m.


Kinder, of Newton, Ill., started on the outside of the front row alongside Brian Shaw. The two raced wheel-to-wheel before Harrison and Ledford made it a three-car battle. Kinder held his ground through two restarts and powered to victory, worth $1,500.


Championship points leader Tyler Nicely worked his way to second by the time the checkered flag waved with Ledford, Jeff Curl and Harrison rounding out the top five.


The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals now returns to action on Monday night at Quincy (Ill.) Raceways. Hot laps are slated for 6:15 p.m. with racing at 7 p.m.


Follow the Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter @SummerNationals or on Facebook at www.facebook.com/SummerNationals, or visit the series' websites at www.TheHellTour.com and www.ModifiedNationals.com.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Fairbury (Ill.) American Legion Speedway; June 20, 2015


A-MAIN (25 LAPS) - 1. (22S) Chad Kinder, Newton, IL; 2. (25) Tyler Nicely, Owensboro, KY; 3. (7L) Jay Ledford, Pontiac, IL; 4. (12) Jeff Curl, Fairbury, IL; 5. (24H) Mike Harrison, Highland, IL; 6. (1S) Brian Shaw, Robinson, IL; 7. (1D) Dean Hoffman, Troy, IL; 8. (1W) Bob Pohlman, Oaklawn, IL; 9. (5) Steven Brooks, New Lenox, IL; 10. (G1) Gabe Menser, Ashmore, IL; 11. (16C) Josh Harris, Utica, KY; 12. (18) Jeffery Ledford, Pontiac, IL; 13. (4) Jeb Friedman, Pontiac, IL; 14. (72) Brian Lynn, Mason City, IL; 15. (25P) Dave Porth, Gardner, IL; 16. (3L) Jeff Leka, Buffalo, IL; 17. (D1) Lance Dehm, Chatsworth, IL; 18. (10X) Jim Black, Bonne Terre, MO; 19. (77) Ray Bollinger, Kewanee, IL; 20. (36) Kenny Wallace, Concord, NC; 21. (67) Chris Gaither, Pontiac, IL; 22. (2%) Nicholas Clubb, Coal City, IL.


HEAT RACE WINNERS: Jay Ledford, Mike Harrison, Chad Kinder and Brian Shaw.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Championship Top 10



Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...