Jump to content

Feger tames Cedar Lake for DIRTcar Summer Nationals win


Recommended Posts

Feger Tames Cedar Lake for DIRTcar Summer Nationals Win



NEW RICHMOND, Wis. - June 13, 2015 - Jason Feger held off A.J. Diemel in Saturday night's DIRTcar Summer Nationals main event to earn the first victory of his career at Cedar Lake Speedway.


Feger's $10,000 win, his first on this year's DIRTcar Summer Nationals tour, was the 12th of his career in the grueling annual series. Billy Moyer Jr., Bobby Pierce and Shannon Babb all gave chase down the stretch to round out the top five in the track's "Masters" weekend main event.


Billy Moyer started on the pole and led the first six laps before his right rear tire went down, turning over the top spot to Feger, the 2010 DIRTcar Summer Nationals champion from Bloomington, Ill.


"It feels great, Cedar Lake's a special place with a lot of great fans," said Feger, 36. "We were close Friday night, I thought we had it but we let one slip away probably running the wrong line. We paid it off tonight."


On the strength of another top-five finish, Bobby Pierce continues to lead the DIRTcar Summer Nationals championship standings, five points ahead of Billy Moyer Jr.


There were 25 cars entered in the event. The DIRTcar Summer Nationals tour heads Sunday to Wilmot (Wis.) Raceway.


Follow the Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter @SummerNationals or on Facebook at www.facebook.com/SummerNationals, or visit the series' websites at www.TheHellTour.com and www.ModifiedNationals.com.


DIRTcar Summer Nationals Statistical Report; Cedar Lake Speedway; New Richmond, Wis.; June 13, 2015


A-MAIN (50 LAPS) - 1. (25) Jason Feger, Bloomington, IL ($10,000); 2. (58) AJ Diemel, Elk Mound, WI; 3. (21JR) Billy Moyer Jr, Batesville, AR; 4. (32) Bobby Pierce, Oakwood, IL; 5. (18) Shannon Babb, Moweaqua, IL; 6. (20) Rodney Sanders, Happy, TX; 7. (89) Mike Spatola, Manhattan, IL; 8. (44) Darrell Nelson, Duluth, MN; 9. (98) Jason Rauen, Farley, IA; 10. (8) Dan Schlieper, Oak Creek, WI; 11. (24) Ryan Unzicker, El Paso, IL; 12. (1M) Jim Moon, New Florence, MO; 13. (C8) Timothy Culp, Sheridan, AR; 14. (13) JR Hotovy, Hartford, MI; 15. (99JR) Frank Heckenast Jr, Frankfort, IL; 16. (1F) David Fieber, Neenah, WI; 17. (33X) Adam Hensel, Baldwin, WI; 18. (22) Charlie McKenna, Clear Lake, IA; 19. (2) Mike Nutzmann, New Richmond, WI; 20. (21) Billy Moyer, Batesville, AR; 21. (28M) Jimmy Mars, Menomonie, WI; 22. (124) John Hahler, New Florence, MO.

HEAT RACE WINNERS: Jason Feger, Billy Moyer and Shannon Babb.


DIRTcar Summer Nationals Championship Top 14



Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...