Jump to content

Sprints on Dirt - Ruhl wins thriller at Tri-City‏


Recommended Posts

Sprints on Dirt - Ruhl wins thriller at Tri-City‏


Auburn, MI (June 5, 2015) - Ryan Ruhl won a thrilling Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP feature Friday night at the Tri-City Motor Speedway. Ruhl ran down early leader Gregg Dalman and then swapped the lead back and forth with Dustin Daggett before motoring away the final half of the event. The win was Ruhls third SOD victory of the 2015 season.

Mark Aldrich and Dalman started on the front row for the 25-lap feature with Dalman taking the lead. Ruhl quickly moved up sixth starting spot to take the lead from Dalman on lap seven. Soon though Ruhl was under siege from Daggett in pursuit of his 100th SOD feature victory. Daggett took the lead on lap 11, but Ruhl fought back one lap later to take the top spot back by inches just as a caution appeared for debris.

Following the caution Ruhl pulled away for the victory over Daggett, Dalman, Kyle Pitts, and Chase Ridenour. Heat races were won by Daggett, Aldrich, and Ruhl. During the second heat race Robert Huisken had his 2015 season get off to a rough start turning over hard. Huisken was uninjured.

The Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP series continues tomorrow night at the Montpelier Motor Speedway squaring off against the National Racing Alliance.

Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP - Tri City Motor Speedway Auburn, MI, Friday June 5, 2015

Comp Cams / Lane Automotive Heat Race #1: 1. 2M Dustin Daggett, 2. 23G Joe Geibe, 3. 20A Andy Chewhowski, 4. 24 Eric Smith, 5. 27X Jared Lamberson, 6. 19 Brett Mann

Kistler Racing Products Heat Race #2: 1. 1A Mark Aldrich, 2. 27 Brad Lamberson, 3. 31 Andy Teunessen, 4. 61X Lucas Smith, 5. 2T Ralph Brakenberry, 6. 46 Robert Huisken.

Allstar Performance / Engler Machine and Tool Heat Race #3: 1. 16 Ryan Ruhl, 2. 11R Chase Ridenour, 3. 7K Kyle Pitts, 4. 49T Gregg Dalman, 5. 4Z Craig Karazim, 6. 3T Tank Brakenberry.

Engine Pro Feature: 1. 16 Ryan Ruhl, 2. 2M Dustin Daggett, 3. 49T Gregg Dalman, 4. 7K Kyle Pitts, 5. 11R Chase Ridenour, 6. 20A Andy Chehowski, 7. 27 Brad Lamberson, 8. 19 Brett Mann, 9. 4Z Craig Karazim, 10. 61X Lucas Smith, 11. 1A Mark Aldrich, 12. 27X Jared Lamberson, 13. 24 Eric Smith, 14. 2T Ralph Brakenberry, 15. 3T Tank Brakenberry, 16. 23G Joe Geibe. DNS: 46 Robert Huisken, 31 Andy Teunessen.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...