Jump to content

Lucas Oil ASCS and FVP National Sprints to headline I-80, July 30-31


Recommended Posts

Lucas Oil ASCS and FVP National Sprint League Headlining July 30 and 31 "Road To Knoxville" at I-80 Speedway


TULSA, Okla. (May 29, 2015) The road to Knoxville is 2,900 miles long and it goes right past the I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, Neb. With that being said, it only makes sense to make a trip to the Nationals a little more lucrative.


Happening Thursday, July 30 and Friday, July 31, and produced in conjunction with Durst Motorsports, Huffman Productions, Inc., and the I-80 Speedway, the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV American Real, along with the FVP National Sprint League are proud to be a part of “I-80 Speedway: The Road To Knoxville”.


“We’re thrilled to add another event at I-80 Speedway. The track has been a part of the American Sprint Car Series since 1996 and working with Joe and his staff has always been great,” commented ASCS National Coordinator, Matt Ward. "We look forward to working with National Sprint League, and making this the best race possible for drivers and fans alike."


Further details will be released in the coming weeks regarding start times and ticket prices, but the buzz has already spread across the Midwest, with several news outlets teasing the joint venture over the past 24-hours.


Thursday’s event with the Lucas Oil ASCS presented by MAVTV American Real will be $3,000 to win, $400 to start with Friday’s feature doling out $4,000 to the winner, and $400 to start.


Along with the Lucas Oil ASCS and FVP National Sprint League, both nights will feature Modified action. With details also in the works for Fall Brawl IV, happening September 18 and 19, the I-80 Speedway continues to be a destination for teams and fans alike.


For continued update on the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV American Real, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com. Information on the FVP National Sprint League can be found at http://www.nationalsprintleague.com.


The 2015 season will mark the 24th year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing for the American Sprint Car Series, which brings the best of Sprint Car racing to dozens of different tracks throughout the nation in both National and Regional competition.


ASCS Online:

American Sprint Car Series - http://www.ascsracing.com
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/lucasoilascs
Twitter - http://www.twitter.com/lucasoilascs (@lucasoilascs)
Audio Broadcast - http://www.racinboys.com
Live Scoring (Where Applicable) - http://www.ascsracing.com/live and the Race Monitor App


ASCS National Drivers Online:


Kyle Bellm - http://www.kylebellm.com
Seth Bergman - http://www.sethbergmanracing.com
Tony Bruce, Jr. - http://www.tonybrucejr.com
Matt Covington - http://www.mattcovingtonracing.com
Derek Hagar - http://www.derekhagarracing.com
Blake Hahn - http://www.blakehahnracing.com
Sam Hafertepe, Jr. - http://www.sam15.com
Johnny Herrera - http://www.johnnyherreraracing.com
Wayne Johnson - https://www.facebook.com/WayneJohnsonRacing?fref=ts
Aaron Reutzel - http://www.aaronreutzelracing.com
Jeff Swindell - http://www.jeffswindell.com
Jordan Weaver - https://www.facebook.com/JordanWeaverRacing92

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...