Jump to content

Johnny Herrera tops ASCS Red River at Timberline

Recommended Posts

Johnny Herrera tops ASCS Red River at Timberline


CORLEY, Texas (May 22, 2015) It was slide job city at the Timberline Speedway with the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Red River Region presented by Smiley’s Racing Products as Johnny Herrera and Seth Bergman duked it out with Herrera narrowly holding the O.E.M. No. 23 off the final turn.


While the pair traded the lead multiple times, Herrera was able to beat Bergman to the line every lap to lead start-to-finish. Tim Crawley brought the John James Motorsports No. 4j home third after starting 12th with Joe Wood, Jr. and Terry Gray rounding out the top-five.


Gary Wright crossed sixth with Marshall Skinner seventh from 16th. Alex Sewell marched from 17th to eight with Blake Hahn coming back to ninth after spinning in the opening laps. Brandon Hank completed the top-ten.


The American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Red River Region presented Smiley’s Racing Products competes next with the Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour on Saturday, June 6 at the Salina Highbanks Speedway. Updates on the Red River Region can be found at http://www.ascsracing.com.



Race Results:

ASCS Red River Region
Timberline Speedway – Corley, Texas
Friday, May 22, 2015


Car Count: 26


Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 45X-Johnny Herrera[4]; 2. 4X-Shawn Petersen[2]; 3. 9JR-Derek Hagar[8]; 4. 10-Terry Gray[6]; 5. 2-Mickey Walker[1]; 6. 45-Martin Edwards[5]; 7. 2K-John Kelly[3]; 8. 7M-Chance Morton[9]; 9. 02-Brandon Long[7]


Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 23-Seth Bergman[2]; 2. 18-Tony Bruce Jr[1]; 3. 33-Gary Wright[4]; 4. 4J-Tim Crawley[5]; 5. 26-Marshall Skinner[3]; 6. 40-Howard Moore[8]; 7. 8-Alex Sewell[7]; 8. 8Z-Zach Pringle[6]; 9. 33H-Steve Schaberg[9]


Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 52-Blake Hahn[1]; 2. 11-Joe Wood Jr[5]; 3. 8M-Kade Morton[2]; 4. 84-Brandon Hanks[7]; 5. 27-Andy Shouse[8]; 6. 10M-Morgan Turpen[6]; 7. 05M-Charles McManus[4]; 8. 50-Christopher Ibarra[3]


B Feature (12 Laps): 1. 2-Mickey Walker[2]; 2. 26-Marshall Skinner[1]; 3. 8-Alex Sewell[5]; 4. 10M-Morgan Turpen[3]; 5. 45-Martin Edwards[4]; 6. 02-Brandon Long[12]; 7. 7M-Chance Morton[6]; 8. 33H-Steve Schaberg[11]; 9. 05M-Charles McManus[7]; 10. 2K-John Kelly[8]; 11. (DNF) 50-Christopher Ibarra[9]; DNS 8Z-Zach Pringle


A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 45X-Johnny Herrera[2]; 2. 23-Seth Bergman[5]; 3. 4J-Tim Crawley[12]; 4. 11-Joe Wood Jr[6]; 5. 10-Terry Gray[9]; 6. 33-Gary Wright[3]; 7. 26-Marshall Skinner[16]; 8. 8-Alex Sewell[17]; 9. 52-Blake Hahn[4]; 10. 84-Brandon Hanks[13]; 11. 2-Mickey Walker[15]; 12. 8M-Kade Morton[11]; 13. 4X-Shawn Petersen[7]; 14. 45-Martin Edwards[19]; 15. (DNF) 10M-Morgan Turpen[18]; 16. (DNF) 02-Brandon Long[20]; 17. (DNF) 40-Howard Moore[14]; 18. (DNF) 27-Andy Shouse[10]; 19. (DNF) 18-Tony Bruce Jr[1]; 20. 9JR-Derek Hagar[8]

Lap Leader(s): Johnny Herrera 1-25;


Season So Far:


Race Winners: Johnny Herrera 2; Seth Bergman 2; Aaron Reutzel 1;


Driver Standings (Top 10) 1. Johnny Herrera 682; 2. Seth Bergman 649; 3. Blake Hahn 574; 4. Tony Bruce, Jr. 563; 5. Andy Shouse 555; 6. Joe Wood, Jr. 555; 7. Kade Morton 533; 8. Shawn Petersen 520; 9.Kevin Ramey 504; 10. Mickey Walker 486;

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...