Jump to content

ASCS Red River Region sets sights on Lubbock and Lawton

Recommended Posts

ASCS Red River Region Sets Sights On Lubbock and Lawton


TULSA, Okla. (May 10, 2015) The American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Red River Region presented by Smiley’s Racing Products returns to action this weekend with the season’s only appearance at the Lubbock Speedway in Lubbock, Texas on Friday, May 15 and first of three dates at the Lawton Speedway in Lawton, Okla. on Saturday, May 16.


Last taking on the three-eighths mile Lubbock Speedway on July 11, 2014, Oklahoma’s Jake Martens picked up his first to two ASCS Regional victories on the 2014 season with a certain sense of redemption after destroying a car in the season’s earlier visit on April 25. Martens’ second victory on the season came at the Lawton Speedway on August 23, 2014, fitting as the Regional Tour hits the quarter-mile oval the following night.


Three races into the 2015 season, Johnny Herrera currently leads the Red River Region with a 25 point advantage over Kevin Ramey. Blake Hahn is currently third, 38 points removed from the lead with Seth Bergman and Brandon Hanks currently rounding out the top-five.


So far in 2015, three drivers have found Victory Lane with Aaron Reutzel topping action on April 3 at Red River Speedway. Johnny Herrera took the win at Creek County Speedway on April 10 with Seth Bergman on top at Super Bowl Speedway on April 11.


Friday, May 15 at Lubbock Speedway will begin at 8:30 P.M. (CT). Support classes will include IMCA Stocks Cars, Sport Mods, and Pure Stocks. For more information on the Lubbock Speedway can be found at http://www.lubbockspeedway.com or by calling (806) 438-1642.


Saturday, May 16 at Lawton Speedway gets underway at 8:00 P.M. (CT) and will include Limited Modifieds and Mini Stocks. More information on Lawton Speedway can be found at http://www.lawtonspeedway.com or by calling (580) 355-6417.


For continued updates on the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Red River Region presented by Smiley’s Racing Products, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.


Season So Far:


Winner(s): Aaron Reutzel 1; Johnny Herrera 1; Seth Bergman 1;


Driver Standings (Top 10) 1. Johnny Herrera 407; 2. Kevin Ramey 382; 3. Blake Hahn 369; 4. Seth Bergman 357; 5. Brandon Hanks 345; 6. Andy Shouse 342; 7. Tony Bruce, Jr. 341; 8. Matt Covington 339; 9. Kade Morton 329; 10. Shawn Petersen 310;

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...