Jump to content

Cornell wires ASCS Warrior opener at Lucas Oil Speedway

Recommended Posts

Cornell Wires ASCS Warrior Opener at Lucas Oil Speedway


WHEATLAND, Mo. (May 2, 2015) Jonathan Cornell picked up right where he left off in 2014, leading every lap to win the 2015 season opener for the Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region in the Impact4800.com Open Wheel Showdown at the Lucas Oil Speedway.

Cornells 23rd career Warrior Region triumph, the VKCC No. 28 was chased to the line by Randy Martin with Odessa, Texas driver Josh Baughman grabbing third from ninth. Oklahomas Tyler Thomas was fourth with Austin Alumbaugh completing the top-five.

Jerrod Hull was sixth with Ricky Lee Stangl seventh from 16th. Dustin Adams charged from 18th to eighth with Matt Close ninth from 20th. Danny Thoman completed the top-ten.

The Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region competes again on Thursday, May 7 with the Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour at Lakeside Speedway in Kansas City, Kan. For continued updates on the Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.

Race Results:

ASCS Warrior Region
Lucas Oil Speedway Wheatland, Mo.
Saturday, May 2, 2015

Car Count: 23

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 28-Jonathan Cornell; 2. 72X-Josh Fisher; 3. 9M-Ryan Leavitt; 4. 2-Mickey Walker; 5. 4-Evan Martin; 6. 20K-Kevin Ulmer; 7. 3-Dustin Adams; 8. 51-Mitchell Moore

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 27-Danny Thoman; 2. 14-Randy Martin; 3. 86-Tyler Thomas; 4. 33-Austin Alumbaugh; 5. 93-Taylor Walton; 6. 8-Jeff Wingate; 7. 75E-Brock Elliott; DNS 34-Corey Nelson

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 75-Tyler Blank; 2. 12-Jerrod Hull; 3. 17-Josh Baughman; 4. 24C-Lanny Carpenter; 5. 38-Cody Baker; 6. 24S-Ricky Lee Stangl; 7. 5-Matt Close

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 28-Jonathan Cornell[1]; 2. 14-Randy Martin[4]; 3. 17-Josh Baughman[9]; 4. 86-Tyler Thomas[8]; 5. 33-Austin Alumbaugh[2]; 6. 12-Jerrod Hull[5]; 7. 24S-Ricky Lee Stangl[16]; 8. 3-Dustin Adams[18]; 9. 5-Matt Close[20]; 10. 27-Danny Thoman[6]; 11. 75-Tyler Blank[3]; 12. 20K-Kevin Ulmer[19]; 13. 93-Taylor Walton[12]; 14. 8-Jeff Wingate[17]; 15. 2-Mickey Walker[13]; 16. 4-Evan Martin[11]; 17. 38-Cody Baker[14]; 18. 24C-Lanny Carpenter[15]; 19. 72X-Josh Fisher[7]; 20. (DNF) 75E-Brock Elliott[21]; DNS 51-Mitchell Moore; DNS 9M-Ryan Leavitt; DNS 34-Corey Nelson

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

  • Create New...