Jump to content

Don O'Neal wins LOLMDS TV Challenge


Recommended Posts

Don O'Neal wins Bad Boy Mowers TV Challenge

WAYCROSS, GA (November 12, 2014) - Don O'Neal of Martinsville, IN, driver of the Clint Bowyer Racing #5 car in 2014 will receive a $10,000 cash award for winning the Bad Boy Mowers TV Points Challenge - Presented by E3 Spark Plugs.


The TV Points Challenge was a fifteen (15) race mini-series, consisting of the TV races on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series schedule in 2014. Following the final TV race at the season finale Optima Batteries Dirt Track World Championship-Presented by NAPA Auto Parts, O'Neal finished 85 points ahead of Jimmy Owens of Newport, TN, while Steve Francis of Ashland, KY finished in 3rd place in the final TV point standings. The top three drivers in the TV point standings will receive cash bonuses at the series awards banquet on December 11th.To view the complete final point standings for the TV Challenge go to:


"Having Bad Boy Mowers and E3 Spark Plugs associated with our TV Points Challenge was a perfect fit with our racers, crews and the fans of the series. Having great programs like this one gives racers additional money to race for that adds to the excitement of our series. We look forward to honoring these top three drivers at the awards banquet", stated Ritchie Lewis, Director, Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series.

For the latest breaking news about the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, including the 2015 tour schedule, TV schedule, drivers, sponsors and all the information about the series visit the official website at: www.lucasdirt.com.

Follow the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series on the social media outlets at: www.facebook.com/lucasdirt and https://twitter.com/lucasdirt

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...