Jump to content

McLemore wins Houston DCRST; Havelka takes DCRST title

Recommended Posts

McLemore wins Houston; Havelka takes title in DCRST

Houston, TX (October 28, 2014) - The Dwarf Car Racing Series of Texas invaded Houston Motorsports Park Saturday for the points finale of the 2014 season and the action did not disappoint.


On the track J.C Umschied jumped in Mike McLemore's car # 44 for the action and went on to win the 25 lap main event and 10 lap heat race. As a guest driver however the clean sweep of the action went to Todd McLemore (54) who raced behind Umschied in both events.


Jerry Young (18) raced his way to the other heat race win early Saturday afternoon. Young also ended up the runner up in the main while Arden Vikre (72), Ryan Stoy (20) and Butch Havelka (27) rounded out the top 5 in the event.


Havelka came into the evening trailing Dwain Groff (14) by 9 markers in the season point standings and in the heat race Groff ended up one spot ahead of Havelka. As the 2 contenders worked through traffic in the main the series standings took a drastic turn as Groff's machine broke a trailing arm out of turn 4 sending him into a spin on lap 6 that ended his race and shot at the series championship. The Portland, Texas drivers captured his second series championship as he cruised to the finish without any problem.


Final series standings and HMP race results are at www.DCRST.com as well as race videos from Houston and all other 2014 race events.

DCRST does have one more race event in 2014 on Saturday November 8 at Central Texas Speedway in a non
points race event that will also close out the season for CTS.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...