Jump to content

LOLMDS Heads to Brownstown, IN for the 35th Annual Jackson 100


Recommended Posts

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Heads to Brownstown, IN for the 35th Annual Jackson 100

WAYCROSS, GA (September 10, 2014) - One of the Midwest's traditional and most popular events, The Jackson 100 is set for Friday and Saturday, September 19th and 20th at Brownstown Speedway in Brownstown, IN. This annual event, promoted by Jim Price, will take place at the ¼ mile bull ring at the Jackson County Fairgrounds. This year's event will pay $20,000 to win and $1,200 to start. Don O'Neal of Martinsville, IN is the defending race winner and has won this event four (4) times.

Racing action begins Friday night, September 19th, with Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series hot laps and Miller Welders Time Trials. Support classes running in conjunction with the LOLMDS includes: Crate Late Models, Pure Stocks, Mini Stocks and Hornets. Pit gates will open at 2 PM, with General Admission gates opening at 4 PM on Friday. On Saturday, pit gates and grandstand gates will open at 3PM, with a special driver's autograph session from 4:30 to 5:15 and racing action beginning at 6PM. The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Heat Races, B-Mains, and the 35th Annual Jackson 100 are scheduled for Saturday night. Modifieds and Super Stocks will also be on the card for Saturday night as support classes.

Jimmy Owens of Newport, TN, who sits atop the series championship point standings, will lead the stars of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series into Brownstown IN. Owens, the defending LOLMDS Champion, leads the series with the most wins, with eight, in 2014. Don O'Neal, coming off a win at the Hillbilly Hundred in Ripley, WV, has seven wins on the season and is only 25 points out of first place in the chase for the series championship. Scott Bloomquist sits in third, followed by Steve Francis and Eddie Carrier Jr., who round out the top five in the championship point standings. Jason Hughes leads the chase for the 2014 Dunn-Benson Ford Rookie of the Year title over Jason Papich.

"The series is excited to head back to Brownstown Speedway and sanction an event with such great tradition and history. The fans in that area are very loyal and passionate about the Jackson 100 and it's always a great turn out for this event. Jim Price and his staff have been really great to work with and we look forward to another action packed weekend at Brownstown Speedway", stated Ritchie Lewis, Director, Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series.

For tickets and more information on the 35th Annual Jackson 100 visit the track's website at www.brownstownspeedway.com.

For the latest breaking news about the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, including the 2014 tour schedule, TV schedule, drivers, sponsors and all the information about the series, visit the official website at: www.luca

Follow the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series on the social media outlets at: www.facebook.com/lucasdirt and https://twitter.com/lucasdirt

Track Information

Brownstown Speedway
476 East CR 100, Brownstown, IN 47220

Track Phone #: (812) 358-5332
Promoter: Jim Price - (812) 620-0751
Website: www.brownstownspeedway.com

Tire Rule

Left Rear/Fronts- Hoosier Rib 1350

Right Rear - Hoosier 03, 06, LM40,

Jackson 100 Event Purse

1. $20,000, 2. $10,000, 3. $6,000, 4. $4,000, 5. $3,500, 6. $2,500, 7. $2,100, 8. $2,000, 9. $1,800, 10. $1,750, 11. $1,650, 12. $1,600, 13. $1,550, 14. $1,500, 15. $1,450,16. $1,400, 17. $1,350, 18. $1,300, 19. $1,250, 20. $1,200, 21. $1,200, 22. $1,200, 23. $1,200, 24. $1,200

Head & Neck Restraint Notice

The use of a head and neck restraint device/systems, certified to SFI Spec 38.1 is required, per the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Rule Book. This rule went into effect on September 1st, 2010. Any driver that has not entered in an LOLMDS competition or has not reached their three-race grace period after this rule went into effect will still receive the three-race grace period or the remainder thereof, but must comply once they have exceeded the grace period.


*1980-Charlie Swartz

*1981-Paul Crockett

*1982-Russ Petro

*1983-Russ Petro

*1984-Kenny Simpson

*1985-Kenny Brightbill

*1986-Jack Boggs

*1987-Billy Moyer

*1988-Jim Curry

*1989-Jeff Purvis

*1990-Scott Bloomquist

*1991-Scott Bloomquist

*1992-Billy Moyer

*1993-Davey Johnson

*1994-John Gill

*1995-Jack Boggs

*1996-John Gill

*1997-Rick Aukland

*1998-Jim Curry

*1999-Billy Moyer

*2000-Don O'Neal

*2001-Brian Birkhofer

*2002-Billy Drake

*2003-Jim Curry

*2004-Don O'Neal

*2005-Billy Drake

*2006-Don O'Neal

*2007-Matt Miller

*2008-Tim McCreadie

*2009-Earl Pearson Jr.

*2010-Scott Bloomquist

*2011-Scott Bloomquist

2012-Jimmy Owens

2013-Don O'Neal

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...