Jump to content

Seth Bergman unfazed by wing damage in ASCS Sooner Region win


Recommended Posts

Seth Bergman Unfazed by Wing Damage at West Siloam


W. SILOAM SPRINGS, Okla. (September 7, 2014) Same track, different day for Seth Bergman who parked the Corridor Electric No. 23 in Victory Lane with the American Bank of Oklahoma Sooner Region on Sunday at the West Siloam Speedway.


Seth's eighth overall win of the season, the victory is his second of the year with the Sooner Region at the track he won at on April 18.


Working from sixth, Bergman avoided a flip on the start, moving quickly from there to snag the lead from Alex Sewell. Even with damage to the nose wing that rendered it useless, the Oil Field Equipment and Manufacturing No. 23 went unchallenged for the night's $2,000 prize.


Alex Sewell crossed second with Kyle Clark third. Mickey Walker from eleventh snagged fourth with Kyle Bellm rounding out the top five.


Chance Morton, Shawn Petersen, Brad Graham, Jamie Passmore, and Dustin Morgan completed the top ten. Morgan had run from last to fourth before having to pull in with two laps to go as the brakes on the Ark Wrecking No. 93 went sour.


A special thank you needs to be given to the crew of the West Siloam Speedway. During the races, a vehicle struck a Guide Wire on an Electrical Pole in the Pits, causing the track to blackout for over an hour. Giving time for crews to arrive and fix the problem, the Sprint Car portion of the night's program was still done around 10:00 P.M. (CT).


The American Bank of Oklahoma Sooner Region races next with the Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour at the Texas Motor Speedway Dirt Track on September 12 and 13. For tickets and information, log onto http://www.texasmotorspeedway.com.


For continued updates on the American Sprint Car Series, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.


American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region - West Siloam Speedway - West Siloam Springs, Okla.
Sunday, September 7, 2014


Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 23-Seth Bergman[2]; 2. 8-Alex Sewell[4]; 3. 94T-Tim Kent[1]; 4. 69-Glen Passmore Jr[5]; 5. 2-Mickey Walker[3]; 6. 04-Brad Graham[7]; 7. (DNF) 8M-Kade Morton[6]


Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 17-Blake Hahn[1]; 2. 4J-Jamie Passmore[7]; 3. 9$-Kyle Clark[2]; 4. 4X-Shawn Petersen[3]; 5. 14K-Kyle Bellm[6]; 6. 7M-Chance Morton[5]; 7. (DNF) 93-Dustin Morgan[4]


A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 23-Seth Bergman[6]; 2. 8-Alex Sewell[3]; 3. 9$-Kyle Clark[7]; 4. 2-Mickey Walker[11]; 5. 14K-Kyle Bellm[9]; 6. 7M-Chance Morton[12]; 7. 4X-Shawn Petersen[8]; 8. 04-Brad Graham[10]; 9. (DNF) 4J-Jamie Passmore[5]; 10. (DNF) 93-Dustin Morgan[14]; 11. (DNF) 17-Blake Hahn[1]; 12. (DNF) 94T-Tim Kent[2]; 13. (DNF) 69-Glen Passmore Jr[4]; DNS 8M-Kade Morton

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...