Jump to content

Danny Lasoski on top with ASCS Warriors at RCR


Recommended Posts

Danny Lasoski on top with ASCS Warriors at RCR

MOBERLY, Mo. (August 30, 2014) - Danny Lasoski put the Mark and Parker Burch Motorsports No. 1m in Victory Lane on Saturday night with the Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region, winning the opening night of the two-day Labor Day spectacular at the Randolph County Raceway.


Lasoski's second ASCS triumph of 2014, the Missouri ace was the third leader of the night's 25 laps feature event. Starting sixth, Lasoski trailed as Josh Fisher took off to lead the first three rounds. Surrendering the lead to Wayne Johnson, the No. 77x led until Lap 14 when Danny Lasoski made the race winning pass.


Wayne Johnson would have to settle for second with eight starting Kyle Bellm taking the final podium step. The final transfer into Sunday's $4,000 to win A-Feature went to Jonathan Cornell. Josh Fisher completed the top-five.


Iowa's Dustin Selvage crossed sixth with Randy Hibbs, Chris Morgan, Tyler Blank, and Curtis Bowyer making the top ten.

Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region action continues on Sunday, August 31 at the Randolph County Raceway. For continued updates on the ASCS Warrior Region, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com


Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region - Randolph County Raceway - Moberly, Mo. - Saturday, August 30, 2014

Car Count: 30


Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 86-Kyle Bellm; 2. 2A-Randy Hibbs; 3. 28-Jonathan Cornell; 4. 27-Danny Thoman; 5. 14S-Jarrod Schneiderman; 6. 9M-Rusty Potter; 7. (DNF) 51-Mitchell Moore; 8. (DNF) 17W-Cole Wood


Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 1M-Danny Lasoski; 2. 7K-Dustin Selvage; 3. 81A-Chris Morgan; 4. 9-Casey Baker; 5. 92J-J.R. Topper; 6. 33-Austin Alumbaugh; 7. 5-Matt Close; DNS 38-Cody Baker


Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 72-Curtis Boyer; 2. 3Z-Zach Davis; 3. 24C-Lanny Carpenter; 4. 1X-Brad Ryun; 5. 82-Vincent Ward; 6. 48-Dean Hathman; 7. 76-Jay Russell


Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 72X-Josh Fisher; 2. 77X-Wayne Johnson; 3. 4-Jon Agan; 4. 75-Tyler Blank; 5. 24S-Ricky Lee Stangl; 6. 93-Taylor Walton; 7. 14-Randy Martin


B Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 33-Austin Alumbaugh; 2. 17W-Cole Wood; 3. 92J-J.R. Topper; 4. 93-Taylor Walton; 5. 24S-Ricky Lee Stangl; 6. 9M-Rusty Potter; 7. 48-Dean Hathman; 8. 9-Casey Baker; 9. 82-Vincent Ward; 10. 5-Matt Close; DNS 76-Jay Russell; DNS 51-Mitchell Moore; DNS 14-Randy Martin; DNS 38-Cody Baker


A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 1M-Danny Lasoski[6]; 2. 77X-Wayne Johnson[2]; 3. 86-Kyle Bellm[8]; 4. 28-Jonathan Cornell[7]; 5. 72X-Josh Fisher[3]; 6. 7K-Dustin Selvage[9]; 7. 2A-Randy Hibbs[4]; 8. 81A-Chris Morgan[13]; 9. 75-Tyler Blank[16]; 10. 72-Curtis Boyer[5]; 11. 24C-Lanny Carpenter[10]; 12. 92J-J.R. Topper[19]; 13. 24S-Ricky Lee Stangl[21]; 14. 9M-Rusty Potter[22]; 15. 3Z-Zach Davis[12]; 16. 14S-Jarrod Schneiderman[15]; 17. 33-Austin Alumbaugh[17]; 18. 1X-Brad Ryun[11]; 19. 27-Danny Thoman[14]; 20. 93-Taylor Walton[20]; 21. (DNF) 17W-Cole Wood[18]; 22. (DNF) 4-Jon Agan[1]

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

  • Create New...