Jump to content

Joshua Williams again at T.I.R. with ASCS Southwest


Recommended Posts

Joshua Williams Again at T.I.R. with ASCS Southwest

TUCSON, Ariz. (July 26, 2014) - For the second time in 2014, Joshua Williams found victory with the ASCS Southwest Region at the high speed Tucson International Raceway.

Backing up his April 5 victory, Williams drew the pole but gave chase the first dozen laps as Ryan Linder jumped from outside of the front row to lead the way. Blowing a left-rear tire at the race's midpoint, Williams was able to assume the lead, and ultimately the win.

Sixth starting Rick Ziehl crossed second with Colby Copeland making his first appearance of the season with the Southwest Region in third. Bob Ream, Jr. came to fourth from ninth for his seventh top-five finish in as many starts followed by twentieth starting Rickey Hood in fifth.

Michael Bonneau was sixth with Lance Norick seventh. Kaylene Verville eighth followed by eighteenth starting James Aragon and twenty-first starting Chris Bonneau tenth.

With the intense summer heat bearing down across southern Arizona, the Southwest Region will not be back in action until Labor Day Weekend with a two-night event at the Tucson International Raceway on August 30 and 31. For continued updates on the American Sprint Car Series, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.

ASCS Southwest Region
Tucson International Raceway - Tucson, Ariz.
Saturday, July 26, 2014
Car Count: 23

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 74-Colby Copeland; 2. 94-Nick Parker; 3. 8AZ-Jordan Stetson; 4. 8-Bob Ream Jr; 5. 90-Lance Norick; 6. 57X-James Aragon; 7. 29S-Darrell Sickles; 8. 14-Cody Sickles

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 75-J.T. Imperial; 2. 22-Mike Rux Jr; 3. 2B-Michael Bonneau; 4. 11T-Steve Lohn; 5. (DNF) 91-Casey Buckman; 6. (DNF) 51-Cody Cambensy; 7. (DNF) 27-Rickey Hood

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 41W-Joshua Williams; 2. 9-Ryan Linder; 3. 20Z-Rick Ziehl; 4. 01-Kaylene Verville; 5. 12-James Mosher; 6. TI64-Alex Pettas; 7. 55-Brent McKee; 8. 78-Chris Bonneau

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 41W-Joshua Williams[1]; 2. 20Z-Rick Ziehl[6]; 3. 74-Colby Copeland[4]; 4. 8-Bob Ream Jr[9]; 5. 27-Rickey Hood[20]; 6. 2B-Michael Bonneau[7]; 7. 90-Lance Norick[12]; 8. 01-Kaylene Verville[13]; 9. 57X-James Aragon[18]; 10. 78-Chris Bonneau[21]; 11. 8AZ-Jordan Stetson[10]; 12. 11T-Steve Lohn[11]; 13. 55-Brent McKee[17]; 14. 29S-Darrell Sickles[22]; 15. (DNF) TI64-Alex Pettas[15]; 16. (DNF) 9-Ryan Linder[2]; 17. (DNF) 94-Nick Parker[8]; 18. (DNF) 22-Mike Rux Jr[3]; 19. (DNF) 12-James Mosher[14]; 20. (DNF) 75-J.T. Imperial[5]; 21. (DNF) 14-Cody Sickles[23]; DNS 91-Casey Buckman; DNS 51-Cody Cambensy

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...