Jump to content

Aaron Reutzel Grabs Sooner Cash at Creek County Speedway


Recommended Posts

Aaron Reutzel Grabs Sooner Cash at Creek County Speedway


SAPULPA, Okla. (May 9, 2014) - Aaron Reutzel added his fourth win of the season this past Friday in ASCS competition, doing so at the Creek County Speedway, leading start to finish in the night's Feature event with the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region.


The first repeat winner with the Sooner Region in the season's first five events, the Clute, Texas driver drew the pole for the 25 lap affair at the quarter-mile oval.


Challenged on Lap 15 by Mike Goodman, the Oklahoma shoe utilized slower traffic to capture the point for a moment through turns one and two, but couldn't make if official with Reutzel diving low on the No. 11AM entering the third turn to reclaim the lead.


On clear race track following a Lap 16 caution, the BC Funding No. 87 went unchallenged to the $2,000 score. Mike Goodman crossed second with Tony Bruce, Jr. coming from sixth to round out the podium. Tim Crawley from tenth and Dustin Morgan from seventh made up the top five.


The top-ten rounded out with Blake Hahn from nineteenth, Sean McClelland from sixteenth, Joe Wood, Jr. from twentieth, Zach Pringle from fourteenth, and Layne Himebaugh.


The American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region competes next in a showdown with the Smiley's Racing Products Lone Star Region at the Devil's Bowl Speedway on Saturday, May 17. For continued updates and news on the American Sprint Car Series, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.


American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region
Creek County Speedway - Sapulpa, Okla.
Friday, May 9, 2014


Car Count: 35


Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 18-Tony Bruce Jr; 2. 94-Layne Himebaugh; 3. 92-Jordan Weaver; 4. 4J-Tim Crawley; 5. 95-Matt Covington; 6. 7S-Robert Sellers; 7. 18K-Rob Hooper


Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 3H-Brandon Hanks; 2. 87-Aaron Reutzel; 3. 87F-Brian McClelland; 4. 03-Joe Wood Jr; 5. 5$-Danny Smith; 6. 33-Kris Miller; 7. 7M-Chance Morton


Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 11AM-Mike Goodman; 2. 23A-Travis Ashwood; 3. 84-Alex DeCamp; 4. 17W-Harli White; 5. 8M-Kade Morton; 6. 69-Glen Passmore Jr; 7. 57-Kyle Chady


Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 8-Alex Sewell; 2. 36-Jonathan Beason; 3. 85-Forrest Sutherland; 4. 1-Sean McClelland; 5. 7X-Shane Sellers; 6. 17-Blake Hahn; 7. 45X-Johnny Herrera


Heat 5 (8 Laps): 1. 93-Dustin Morgan; 2. 9$-Kyle Clark; 3. 14Z-Zach Pringle; 4. 2-Mickey Walker; 5. 4PM-Travis Jenkins; 6. 25-Sterling Hoff; 7. 11-Michael Tyre


B Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 95-Matt Covington; 2. 17-Blake Hahn; 3. 4PM-Travis Jenkins; 4. 57-Kyle Chady; 5. 8M-Kade Morton; 6. 7M-Chance Morton; 7. 25-Sterling Hoff; 8. 18K-Rob Hooper; 9. (DNF) 2-Mickey Walker; 10. (DNF) 87F-Brian McClelland


B Feature 2 (12 Laps): 1. 5$-Danny Smith; 2. 03-Joe Wood Jr; 3. 45X-Johnny Herrera; 4. 17W-Harli White; 5. 7S-Robert Sellers; 6. 33-Kris Miller; 7. 69-Glen Passmore Jr; 8. 7X-Shane Sellers; 9. 11-Michael Tyre


A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 87-Aaron Reutzel[1]; 2. 11AM-Mike Goodman[2]; 3. 18-Tony Bruce Jr[6]; 4. 4J-Tim Crawley[10]; 5. 93-Dustin Morgan[7]; 6. 17-Blake Hahn[19]; 7. 1-Sean McClelland[16]; 8. 03-Joe Wood Jr[20]; 9. 14Z-Zach Pringle[14]; 10. 94-Layne Himebaugh[4]; 11. (DNF) 85-Forrest Sutherland[15]; 12. (DNF) 3H-Brandon Hanks[3]; 13. (DNF) 8-Alex Sewell[5]; 14. (DNF) 84-Alex DeCamp[8]; 15. (DNF) 5$-Danny Smith[18]; 16. (DNF) 23A-Travis Ashwood[12]; 17. (DNF) 36-Jonathan Beason[9]; 18. (DNF) 92-Jordan Weaver[13]; 19. (DNF) 95-Matt Covington[17]; 20. (DNF) 9$-Kyle Clark[11]


Lap Leader(s): Aaron Reutzel 1-25

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

  • Create New...